We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing weekend”
Review of Brandon House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brandon House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandon
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing weekend”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hotel with a homely atmosphere.
We were accompanied by our dog so had a room in the annexe. There are plenty of options for walks either directly out of the door or in the nearby forest. Very nice breakfast, freshly cooked, brought by attentive waitress. Plenty of parking and close to the main village street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    110
    42
    18
    14
See reviews for
58
108
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The hotel is situated on the edge of a small town near Thetford and Centre Parcs.
The room was clean and tidy, the food for evening meal and breakfast was great.

The staff could not have friendlier or more helpful.

Over all a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sluggy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed this time with my husband. Clean comfortable room, plenty of hot water and fluffy towels.
We had an excellent evening meal again and first class breakfast.
Asked for a room at the rear this time and had a very quiet night.

Room Tip: Second floor at rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluetopaz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home Counties UK
Level Contributor
242 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This Hotel is both elegant and welcoming. Excellent car parking and right on the edge of the smallish town centre Brandon house makes a perfect stopping place or indeed, one to use aa a base to tour this pleasant part of Norfolk.

The staff are very polite and the prices are reasonable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just arrived home after staying at this superb hotel.
Fantastic staff
clean rooms.
Great food
friendly and helpful staff,
would recommend to friends and family.
Nothing to much trouble.
Breakfast are great.
Evening meal was perfect..
staff kept asking us if we needed anything and kept asking if we were allright.We have stayed here on 3 times,Each time staying a few days and would go back each time.
we would not stay anywhere else

Room Tip: Garden room lovely and room 102 seemed nice,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Overall I had a lovely stay in this hotel. The beds where comfy the hotel was clean and the staff where very friendly. The only thing why i didnt give it 5 stars was because the showers pressure was extremelly weak and there was hardly any tv signal.
I very much enjoyed my stay and would definatley go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Have just returned from 3 night break and have to compliment the lovely, friendly staff, they really do a fantastic job. The Hotel itself does look a little tired at the front with six hanging baskets doing their best to cheer it up. The manager was really helpful on arrival and immediately changed our original room when we weren't too happy with it. We had room 102 which was lovely, very comfy bed and beautifully clean, soft towels. Room would benefit from a towel rail though as there was nowhere to hang wet towels.

Room Tip: Avoid the garden suite unless you really like fresh air as there is a big gap under the door leading...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
5.8 mi away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
The Thomas Paine Hotel
#2 of 7 in Thetford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lynford Hall
Lynford Hall
#2 of 2 in Mundford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Bell Hotel
Bell Hotel
#7 of 7 in Thetford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mundford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
10.0 mi away
Tuddenham Mill
Tuddenham Mill
#1 of 1 in Tuddenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brandon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandon House

Property: Brandon House
Address: High Street, Brandon IP27 0AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Brandon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brandon House 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Brandon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandon House Hotel Brandon
Brandon House Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing