We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Badgers Court

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Lounge
lounge
lounge
lounge
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
exterior
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
shower
bathroom
Talbot House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Journey65...
2 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is the first time we have stayed in Badger Court and it will not be the last, if you like walking it is ideal as it is in the centre of the town.
The cottage is comfortable and is well equipped as good as anywhere we have stayed, and the people who own it are very helpful and really nice.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of our cottage. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in 2018.
Jill, Julie & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

excellent, very comfortable, great location,everything was of a very high standard,made it a fantastic weekend break

Date of stay: November 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart P
1 review
“Lovely stay in a cosy cottage”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a wonderful few days at Badgers Court, the facilities were fantastic and the host made us feel very welcome. The cottage was ideally located in the centre of Town but was still very peaceful and set back from the road. Would definitely recommend this place and we hope to stay again in the future.

Date of stay: November 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stenhousemuir, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mattyboos...
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, lovely village!”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

An absolutely lovely stay in this delightful little cottage. Renovated to a very high standard and contains everything you need for your stay. The cottage itself is in its own little courtyard with no public access so it remains very private, The owners made us feel very welcome and the slices of cake waiting for us in the cottage was a nice touch.

A special mention for the incredibly comfy bed and awesome waterfall shower.

The cottage is an ideal base for visits to Harrogate, Ripon and Knaresborough and great for walkers. We really enjoyed our 3 days and we will definitely return soon.

Thanks for a wonderful and relaxing break!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed!
Liked least: Nothing at all!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Anne...
1 review
“An ideal location for either an active holiday or a chill out, with a cosy home from home well fitted cottage.”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have thoroughly enjoyed staying in Badger Cottage in the centre of Pateley Bridge. We relaxed straight away as the accommodation was of a high standard with every facility included. We visited the local amenities and would recommend the museum and Coldstone Cut as' must see'. The staff in Tourist Information were very helpful. Our bus passes took us to Harrogate, Knaresborough, Ripley and Ripon.
We came home loaded with delicious treats from the butcher, fishmonger and bread bakery. The freezer is well stocked for the weeks ahead.
It was lovely to gaze at the realistic flames of the electric fire as we recharged our batteries ready for the next day's activities.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of accommodation, location.
Liked least: Parking was not dedicated and we had to use the pay and display occasionally until a space became available.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty L
Birstall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed November 26, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Renovated to a high standard. We had a wonderful honeymoon here. Everything was lovely & cosy for the cold November nights!

Date of stay: November 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing