We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B & B, stylish, comfortable and very welcoming”
Review of Roslyn House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roslyn House
Ranked #1 of 12 Pateley Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Second time we've stayed in the last 2 years and can't fault. Lawrence & Liz Glynn provide a really friendly welcome and you will have a difficult time trying to find a better
B & B in the Pateley Bridge area. Perfect base for exploring the dales. Tasteful furnishings, comfortable beds and a superb breakfast all made for a great stay.
Location just round the corner from the High Street so quiet but handy for local restaurants, pubs & shops. Riverside walks close by.

Will definitely use again next time we visit the area.

Nic & Jan Pearce, Suffolk.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel202bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 302 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2011

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Roslyn House and I couldn't wait to post this review. Liz and Lawrence have a lovely house and they made us feel like friends as soon as we walked through the front door. Each of our rooms was reassuringly comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were and varied and very well prepared, nothing was too much trouble. All of us agreed that we would be delighted to return in the future. Keep up the good work, Liz and Lawrence.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigguy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoslynHouse, Owner at Roslyn House, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

Thank you very much Liz and I appreciate your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

My sister and I stayed for a week in April to walk the Nidderdale Way. We thought the room, facilities, food etc were excellent and Liz & Lawrence couldn't have been more helpful. They cheerfully ran us out to different points on the Way every morning and collected us again at the end of the day, bringing us back 'home' to tea and cakes. If you want to walk the Nidderdale Way, then the Nidderdale Package at Roslyn House is perfect. And if you have time, after all that walking, do visit the museum at the top of the hill.

Room Tip: I think one of the rooms has a bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisandpeter_tye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoslynHouse, Owner at Roslyn House, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2011

Thank you very much - it was a delight to entertain you as guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Eight of us stayed here while we walked The Nidderdale Way. This particular trail lends itself to staying in one spot and Pateley Bridge is a good centre. The proprietors, Lawrence and Liz, not only provided comfortable en suite accommodation but also our transport as necessary to and from the beginning or end of each day's walk.
The rooms were pleasant and clean, the breakfast was as much as you could manage and everything was nicely prepared and presented. Nothing was too much trouble and there were lots of thoughtful touches.
We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NElincsrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoslynHouse, Owner at Roslyn House, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

Pleased you enjoyed your time with us in Nidderdale. Hope to see you all again sometime in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

very much enjoyed our recent stay - would go back again tomorrow!

car parking available at the side of Roslyn House

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith200356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We selected this B&B for a short stay and were pleased with the facilities and the owner's service. The location is excellent just off the main street of a quiet but bustling Dales village. The B&B is well kept, comfortable and spacious and the owners make you feel welcome and and are obviously passionate about what they do. We would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We have stayed at the Roslyn over a number of years because our grandchildren live in Pateley Bridge and it is a delightful place to stay, it is off the main road and easy walking distance from the High Street.
We have stayed in several of the rooms and all of them have been very comfortable, clean and warm. Lawrence and Liz are delightful and always very welcoming. They run a first rate establishment, providing locally sourced produce which provides an excellent and varied breakfast choice.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanAndalucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pateley Bridge hotels
0.4 mi away
Harefield Hall
Harefield Hall
#3 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grassfield Hall
Grassfield Hall
#2 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Willow
The Willow
#7 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lyndale Guest House
Lyndale Guest House
#4 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#8 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
SweetHeart Art Tea Rooms and Accommodation
SweetHeart Art Tea Rooms and Acc...
#11 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roslyn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roslyn House

Address: 9 King Street | Pateley Bridge, Pateley Bridge HG3 5AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pateley Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Pateley Bridge
Price Range: $110 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roslyn House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roslyn House is a comfortable guest house located in the centre of Pateley Bridge, just off the main street and only two hundred yards from the river Nidd. It has a pleasant lounge, an attractive dining room and six well appointed en-suite bedrooms. Free Parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Roslyn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roslyn House Pateley Bridge, Yorkshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing