We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend”
Review of Talbot House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pateley Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Talbot House
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pateley Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have just had a 4 day break at the Talbot House the owners could not be faulted in the efforts to make our stay comfortable the room was excellent and the bed so comfy the food was all home cooked and first class we had a great time in Nidderdale and would recommend Talbot House to anyone as a base to explore this area

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASHLEAGUNDOGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 120 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We have only been at talbot house for brunch , they have the most relaxed coffee shop in the world, lovely court yard, dog friendly and the most amazing home made cakes in the world!

I think the lady that bakes them should give a course as we all left sad knowing we won't be back for another bite soon!

Thumbs up to this friendly family run business!! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beshuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The ladies called to make sure we were ok and still on our way and met us at 9pm with smiles, they then managed to book us dinner next door and the bikes stayed inside, the room was lovely and a massive modern shower. Breakfast was really good and everyone was really friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb13L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a superior double room for one night as we were attending a party at Harefield Hall, which is a short walk away.
While the room was small, for one night it was fine for us. They have managed to get everything you could need in the room, flat screen tv, tea and coffee facilities, mirror, hair dryer as well as cramming in an ensuite to each room, which is quite a feat of planning and also has complimentary soap. Everything is incredibly clean and tidy. The owners have a dog but he remains downstairs and had we not seen him, we would not have known he was there.
The ground floor of the building is home to a very homely tea room with a tempting collection of home made cakes, which are delicious. The setting is lovely and we felt very welcome. This would be a great place to stay if you were hiking the Yorkshire dales and the village has a good selection of shops and restaurants plus the scenic views.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairelybelgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Just stayed for one night having been at Skipton Races and have family nearby. Really comfy superking bed in room 4. Room not huge and a bit constrained by building but nice view of village, newly decorated and perfectly adequate. Nice fluffy big bath towels. Really helpful and friendly owner, wine glasses in room if you bring a bottle in from local shop. Breakfast freshly made and good quality. It's only a B and B not a hotel but perfect for what we wanted. Nice touch is a guide to local shops in room. Great restaurant in walking distance Ollys.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LancashireBlackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We ate the traditional Yorkshire meal that our grandparents would serve, cold ham egg and chips. Not only was this excellent value for money but the ham almost melted in the mouth. Plus the dining room was a warm and welcoming haven on a very cold Easter weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Rosieteeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Had sausage & onion baguettes - huge! - Really good coffee & toasties. Great food, very comfy sofas with newspapers & some magazines for you, really good value too and specials boards too. Didn't need anything after baguette!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ailsa & Chumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pateley Bridge
8.4 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
14.2 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,198 reviews
8.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
0.1 mi away
Roslyn House
Roslyn House
#1 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lyndale Guest House
Lyndale Guest House
#4 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talbot House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talbot House

Address: 27 High Street, Pateley Bridge HG3 5AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pateley Bridge
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pateley Bridge
Price Range: $49 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run bed and breakfast in the heart of Nidderdale an area of outstanding natural beauty. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Talbot House Hotel Pateley Bridge
Talbot House Pateley Bridge, Yorkshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing