We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly B and B”
Review of Talbot House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pateley Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Talbot House
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pateley Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Just stayed for one night having been at Skipton Races and have family nearby. Really comfy superking bed in room 4. Room not huge and a bit constrained by building but nice view of village, newly decorated and perfectly adequate. Nice fluffy big bath towels. Really helpful and friendly owner, wine glasses in room if you bring a bottle in from local shop. Breakfast freshly made and good quality. It's only a B and B not a hotel but perfect for what we wanted. Nice touch is a guide to local shops in room. Great restaurant in walking distance Ollys.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LancashireBlackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 123 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

We ate the traditional Yorkshire meal that our grandparents would serve, cold ham egg and chips. Not only was this excellent value for money but the ham almost melted in the mouth. Plus the dining room was a warm and welcoming haven on a very cold Easter weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Rosieteeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Had sausage & onion baguettes - huge! - Really good coffee & toasties. Great food, very comfy sofas with newspapers & some magazines for you, really good value too and specials boards too. Didn't need anything after baguette!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ailsa & Chumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is a pleasant guest house in an old inn. THe people are pleasant. The rooms are quite comfortable and the breakfast is fine. Bathroom was very tiny but the building sets its constraints here. A bit cold (the heating wasn't on in a coold snap in mid October).

Room Tip: They will show you the options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalfyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Jill and Julie both helpful. Nice breakfast cooked to order. Lovely coffee and cakes available during the day, which we enjoyed sampling. Would certainly visit again. Room was clean, not huge but ok.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank MarDee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Home made cake here was lovely, very friendly owners where nothing was too much trouble, will go back as I'd like to sample more of the cake as I chose the apple which was served warm with cream, but also wanted the coffee cake and bakewell tart!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBLB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stopped at Talbot House for a cup of tea and a slice of cake. Owners were helpful and friendly and the homemade apple cake with cream was delicious. All the cakes and desserts looked good and were homemade - would recommend as a great refreshment stop.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Peekie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pateley Bridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Roslyn House
Roslyn House
#1 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
302 reviews
0 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#8 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lyndale Guest House
Lyndale Guest House
#4 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grassfield Hall
Grassfield Hall
#2 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
152 reviews
0 mi away
The Willow
The Willow
#7 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
107 reviews
2.7 mi away
East Wayside B&B
East Wayside B&B
#1 of 1 in Greenhow Hill
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talbot House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talbot House

Address: 27 High Street, Pateley Bridge HG3 5AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pateley Bridge
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pateley Bridge
Price Range: $51 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run bed and breakfast in the heart of Nidderdale an area of outstanding natural beauty. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Talbot House Hotel Pateley Bridge
Talbot House Pateley Bridge, Yorkshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing