We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Pateley Bridge
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fantastic food”
Review of Bengal Cuisine

Bengal Cuisine
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We look forward to going here every time we stay in Pateley Bridge.The food is delicious not too spicy.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jenniville2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying Pateley Bridge self catering decided on takeaway ... phoned order through they said 25 mins food ready and waiting piping hot .. great food would recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 823nicholasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Visited whilst on holiday in the area, it was a pity that there was just one other couple ,and a single person dining as well as us three ,the food was tasty and cooked to the heat strength you required ,but no atmosphere ,what a shame

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank nomad1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

After our arrival in Pateley Bridge from Leicestershire , we didn't fancy cooking on our first evening. Saw the Indian & popped in for a takeaway. I ordered Bombay Aloo, which was nice & just the right amount of heat/flavour. Pilau rice was nice too. Unfortunately my husband ordered Chicken Dansak, it just seemed to be more massive chunks of onion & not a lot else. He said it was pretty tasteless & hardly any chicken content. Disappointed, ie worst curry he has ever had. Nan bread was extremely greasy too

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Been going to this place for years now and have never been disappointed, the food is out of this world, truly a wonderful experience. The last time I went was a month ago and the food tastes awesome and is always consistent. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They have no liquor but I like that you can bring what ever you want, they have a spar downstairs so you can pick up what ever drink you like. Really recommend this place it's the best Indian restaurant in Harrogate.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jamesreviews123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bengal Cuisine also viewed

Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire
 
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire
 
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Bengal Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing