We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lyndale Guest House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$322
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yorke Arms(Pateley Bridge)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talbot House(Pateley Bridge)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Horse Hotel(Grassington)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
193
21
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
21
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfresh fruit saladfull englishdining roomwarm welcomedvd librarylocation was perfectlovely couplegreat showercycle ridefantastic breakfastlittle toucheslovely housejust round the cornerroom was spaciousbottled waterthree nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 217 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Didn't know where to stay at Pateley Bridge and had the good fortune to meet a young man called Matt who told us of his parents guest house. After an 11 mile walk in the rain we were not disappointed in our welcome. Comfortable double bed, nice hot bath. Very clean. TV and tea making facilities. Great cooked breakfast and very warm welcome. Excellent value for money. A great find. We definitely would stay again. Lovely family

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleyyounge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

fantastic b and b.Stayed for niderdale show.booked again for next year to insure we could get in !!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tattyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

The Bed and Breakfast was on the main high street and easy access to amenities and shops. The room was ample, warm, well decorated and had a lovely bathroom nearby. Breakfast menu was varied and the food was hot and prompt. The people didn't live on site but were very friendly and helpful. There was an excellent lounge area with Internet, computer, dvd player and plenty of books to read. Overall a recommend stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

It was an absolute delight and pleasure to stay in this fantastic guesthouse located right in the heart of Pateley Bridge.
The smart and charming exterior of the guest house continues inside where every room is immaculately presented and spotless clean.
The owners of the guest house are the warmest and friendliest of people. They always do their upmost to see to your every need and their kind hospitality really made the trip memorable for me! They certainly won't let you start your day hungry as the breakfasts are especially generous and served as near as possible to your requirements and desired time.
I look forward to staying there again soon and would thoroughly recommend it as my absolute first choice accommodation to anybody wanting to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkshire_Magnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2009

I would like to thank Lynne ans Steve for a wonderfull weekend. To say we didnt book the room until late and only gave them 1 hours notice nothing was to much for them.

The room was very clean and welcoming, I liked the FREE t and coffe facilities in the room. The bed was very comfortable, loads of pillows and clean chrisp sheets. Loads of hot water.

The breakfast was very filling and loads of it, fresh tea and coffee, with cereal and fresh juice, every type of jams you could want and much more.

FREE internet access through the Guest House.

Great village and local people lots to do.

Will book again.

Thanks

Tracey and Simon (HULL)

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews