We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lyndale Guest House
Ranked #4 of 12 Pateley Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Excellent guest house. Hosts could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Beautiful breakfast with quality food, including fresh fruit and yoghurt. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Would highly recommend staying here.
Lorraine

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Please visit again soon to sample some more of the wonderful things Nidderdale has to offer. Hope you enjoyed the rest of The Nidderdale Way walk and enjoyed the beautiful views from up't dale. Best wishes to you all. Steve and Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 212 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great hosts, great room, nice little touches, like lush soap in the bathroom and dozens of DVDSand books, to make you feel at home. Breakfast was fantastic with lots of local produce.
A fantastic pit stop to explore the hills of Yorkshire by bike!! We will definitely visit again!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We do appreciate it when guests take the time to leave a review.
Hope you had time for a rest when you reached the top of the hill above Lofthouse to appreciate the views, it is certainly worth the effort of getting up their. Kind regards Steve and Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating to my personal holiday plans. My room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was tasty, wifi was reliable and fast enough, and there were books/DVDs to borrow for when it got nasty outside. This guest house is suited well for solo travelers and couples. It may take families well too, but I did not see the size of the larger rooms. This is my 5-6 B&B in the UK and by far the nicest stay, especially considering the reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Yorkshire and look forward to seeing you again in the future if your plans come to fruition. Best wishes from Steve and Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

A first in our expereince - we were asked what time we would like to have breakfast! Typical of the thoughtfulness of this spick and span B and B. Towels that dry (and face flannels too), fresh milk in a thermos, marvellous bed are just some other examples. Breakfast a special treat with excellent selection - and the fruit salad was fresh not from a tin. Don't be put off by the outside: it is an old building and typical of Pateley Bridge.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ailsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thankyou so much for your lovely review . We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Kind regards, Steve and Lynne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

my wife and I stayed here for one weekend night. We received a very warm welcome and helpful advice. The owners had thought of everything you could ever need in the room, which was very lovely, and very clean. No feeling of being rushed out in the morning. Very wide choice for breakfast. Trusted with the loan of a guide book even though we'd checked out. excellent value. We highly recommend a stay. It was just perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffgrasmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thankyou for your kind review, we hope you enjoyed your walk and hope you will stay with us again sometime as there are many more to do!
Kind regards. Steve and Lynne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We used Lyndale as an overnight base to meet up with friends at Ramsgill Restaurant- spotlessly clean room with some lovely touches including the compulsory brewing up stuff - hot showers fluffy towels and a comfy nights sleep - big hearty Yorkshire breakfast using great local producers - generous and plentiful - Steve and Lynne - thank you
Also very helpful in recommending taxi and would recommend to anyone who needs a base in this area - keep up the good work guys

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and lovely and quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedd w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. Hope you can visit again soon and sample some of the other delights available in Pateley Bridge and Nidderdale. Kind regards, Steve and Lynne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We have stayed here twice,in May 2011 and May 2013, 3 or 4 nights each time, and had the warmest welcome from the friendliest hosts, Steve and Lynne. Lovely touches like the handmade soaps in the bathroom and sweets and biscuits in the rooms. Superb breakfast and a good selection of homemade jams. It's great that you can use the fridge in the kitchen for your beers to have with your takeaways in the dining room in the evening, if you don't want to eat out every night. The High Street with shops, pubs, restaurants and takeaways are just round the corner and there's a little sandwich shop close by which makes up your bread roll to your requirements for your packed lunch.

Room Tip: If you can't manage the two flights of stairs then ask for a room on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1949Monica64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, hope you can visit again this year and we can have a catch up. Best wishes form Steve and Lynne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pateley Bridge
8.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
820 reviews
10.8 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
1,752 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Roslyn House
Roslyn House
#1 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#8 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndale Guest House

Address: Lyndale King Street, Pateley Bridge HG3 5AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pateley Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Pateley Bridge
Price Range: $107 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lyndale Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lyndale Guest House is a characteristic victorian property set in Pateley Bridge in the heart of Nidderdale, classified as an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. We are renowned for providing a warm welcome, with comfy beds and a hearty deliciously Yorkshire breakfast where most of what is on the menu is produced in Yorkshire. We are ideally situated for all that Pateley Bridge has to offer, including a number of varied eating places which are all to be recommended. A good variety of shops and amenities make Pateley Bridge an ideal place to come for a relaxing break or an action packed family holiday. Whichever way you turn out of our front door takes you into breathtaking countryside with a huge number of walks and cycling routes. Or take the car and visit nearby places of interest including Fountains Abbey, Brimham Rocks, Ripon Cathedral, Ripley Castle, How Stein Gorge, Stump Cross Caverns, Coldstones Cut, a fantastic park for children and adults and a showfield that hosts a number of events throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Booking.com so you can book your Lyndale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndale Guest House Pateley Bridge, Yorkshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing