We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely local B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lyndale Guest House
Ranked #4 of 12 Pateley Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great location for a visit to Pately Bridge. Fabulous hosts. The room we were in needed block out blinds for street lighting and it was a bit noisy as it was on the side of the street - but the room itself was large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDit54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind review and we hope you will stay with us again in future.
Kind regards
Steve and Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 215 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Arrival.

We arrived for our two night bed and breakfast stay on the 30th December, there were 4 adults in two rooms, our friends had room 1, we had room 2, we were greeted by Steve who was very warm and friendly, he showed us around the house facilities and then to our room, Steve was also very helpful in giving us information on local places of interest and places to eat.

The room.

Our room was extremely clean and well decorated with a very comfortable bed with a sofa, flat screen T.V with built in DVD, digital signal can be erratic depending on the atmospherics, but it didn’t bother us given that we spent most of our time out and about, tea, coffee, biscuits and bottled water are all in the room to enjoy.

The room was spacious and well lit, central heating, even a desk heater should you prefer instant heat, there was a selection of books for your reading pleasure too, also, plenty of space for storing your clothes, and a hair dryer.

The Bathroom was spotless and modern with a lovely refreshing shower, shower gels, soaps, even wet wipes were provided, and obviously clean towels.

Our friend’s room was also very well appointed and they said they had no complaints what so ever.

Breakfast.

The food was Top Quality!!!, full English if you wished, or continental, also, yogurts, preserves, cereals were all on tap, only local produce is used and fresh, the breakfast was one of the best we have ever sampled, even our travels across the world including the states didn’t compare to the quality and service provided, even a TV was present to watch while enjoying your start to the day, Tea, Coffee, juices all available, thank you to Lynn and Steve for great food and service at breakfast.

Other facilities.

A large selection of DVD's in the dining room available to take up to your room to watch at your leisure.

The kitchen facilities are available to use anytime so you can if you wish bring take away back at any time, you can even eat in the dining room, if you need milk, or other basic needs to compliment your food they are available too, you can use any of the kitchen facilities. You can also use the refrigerator to store you wines or spirits too.

Other info on property.

Local to ALL the pubs, restaurants, takeaways and local shops, also, grocery stores too. There is a small area for parking at the side of the guest house, this can accommodate two small to medium cars or one large SUV or 4x4, on street parking is plentiful and free. The property is very well kept and is clearly looked after, everything is spick and span, in the dining room there were lots of local area information books and leaflets available.

Other Guests.

No problems here, we came and went as we pleased and we never heard any noise or commotion what so ever, also, what guests we did come across breakfast were very hospitable.

Local area.

Pateley Bridge is a lovely place, even though it was cold and rainy, we had plenty to see and do, the main street is lovely with lots of old shops and pubs, also, plenty of walks to take in the country without having to take you vehicle, or, if you like theirs even more to do a short drive away.

Places to eat.

A visit to Olies, a local Italian restaurant, just a five minute walk over the bridge from the guest house is a must, the food was great and the prices were reasonable and the staff were lovely.

The Crown Inn, just a 3 minute walk from the guest house in the main street was a great place to enjoy and welcoming lunch, and of course a pint after a long walk, the food was great and the staff very polite, also, the prices were reasonable. There were plenty of tea rooms around also.

All in all, our stay was top notch, we have booked again for Easter, we can’t wait to go back to Lyndale House were we look forward to another warm welcome from Steve and Lynn, we can only say, Thank You!!! And keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Any room at all!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cazbo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

What a review!! WOW!! Thank you so much, we will be printing this one off for our notice board. Our main aim is to ensure our guests feel relaxed and comfortable so that they will stay with us again, it clearly worked with you guys! We look forward to seeing you at Easter.
Kind regards.
Steve and Lynne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed at the Lyndale guesthouse for only one night with my job. I travel and stay in losts of Guest houses and i can safely say this was the BEST i have ever stayed in! Recieved a very warm welcome and was treated like royalty. The room was very nice and very clean. The bathroom was imaculate. Not one mark to be seen in the room or bathroom. The breakfast was fantasic made with local produce. Lyn and Steve are fantasic host who made me feel very welcome. Thanks again for a great experience. I will be recommending Lyndale to everyone and hope to come and stay again for a bit longer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jordanjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for your very kind review. Hope you can visit again soon and stay a bit longer to see all that Pateley bridge has to offer. Best wishes from Steve and Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at Lyndale. Very comfortable bed in a lovely room and great to have a settee to sit on! The bathroom was very clean with soft towels and great shower.
Lots of extras such as DVDs and a good assortment of books made this a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelwell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for your kind review, hope you can visit again soon and stay a bit longer.
Best wishes from Steve and Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We only stayed one night but could not fault it. The room was warm, spacious and clean with nice little touches such as sweets, biscuits to go with our coffee and tea, we also had bottles of water. The en suite shower room was well equipped with some very nice smelling hand soap and shower gel and shampoo. After a very good nights sleep we had an excellant breakfast with a huge choice from cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts, croissants and preserves as well as a full English Breakfast. WE were only sorry it was for just the one night. Many thanks

Room Tip: WE had room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We keep adding little extras as we come across them. It is nice when people mention them in a review, we then know that the little extra expense has been worth it. Please visit again. Best wishes from Steve and Lynne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My partner and I stayed here in October and found the owners very welcoming and the standard of the room was very good, we particularly liked the fact that the original features of the house had been kept. A very comfortable stay, thank-you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you for your kind review, glad you appreciated the original features in our house, most people do but we have had 1 person who suggeted we jump into the 21st century! and get rid of them. In an old house like this it would be criminal to do such a thing.
A great number of our guests remember their parents or grandparents having an old range in the kitchen and can tell amazing stories of them cooking and baking with them and how the kettle was always on the boil. Hope you can visit again.
Best wishes from Steve and Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for one night so we could enjoy a days walking without the driving! It was truly lovely! Both Lynne and Steve are welcoming, friendly and accommodating, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms (Lynne kindly showed me around as we were the only ones staying) are all beautifully done, and spotlessly clean. There are some lovely touches that make it feel more like home. We had fresh milk as opposed to UHT, wine glasses if you want to enjoy a bottle of something cheeky, the use of the kitchen and dining room downstairs, a DVD library to choose from, bottles of water, face wipes in the bathroom, just little things that might not seem much to some, but for me it was really nice. Breakfast was amazing, all local produce and cooked to perfection. Lots of things to choose from, both hot and cold, fresh fruit, croissants, jams and preserves etc, cereal, porridge, just what we needed to start our day!! Lynne and Steve obviously take great pride in what they do and it shows. Keep up the good work!! We hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thankyou so much for your review. It just makes it all worth while when we read such wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Kind regards Steve and Lynne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pateley Bridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Roslyn House
Roslyn House
#1 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Willow
The Willow
#7 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grassfield Hall
Grassfield Hall
#2 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harefield Hall
Harefield Hall
#3 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#8 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
49 reviews
2.6 mi away
East Wayside B&B
East Wayside B&B
#1 of 1 in Greenhow Hill
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndale Guest House

Address: Lyndale King Street, Pateley Bridge HG3 5AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pateley Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Pateley Bridge
Price Range: $108 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lyndale Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lyndale Guest House is a characteristic victorian property set in Pateley Bridge in the heart of Nidderdale, classified as an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. We are renowned for providing a warm welcome, with comfy beds and a hearty deliciously Yorkshire breakfast where most of what is on the menu is produced in Yorkshire. We are ideally situated for all that Pateley Bridge has to offer, including a number of varied eating places which are all to be recommended. A good variety of shops and amenities make Pateley Bridge an ideal place to come for a relaxing break or an action packed family holiday. Whichever way you turn out of our front door takes you into breathtaking countryside with a huge number of walks and cycling routes. Or take the car and visit nearby places of interest including Fountains Abbey, Brimham Rocks, Ripon Cathedral, Ripley Castle, How Stein Gorge, Stump Cross Caverns, Coldstones Cut, a fantastic park for children and adults and a showfield that hosts a number of events throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Lyndale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndale Guest House Pateley Bridge, Yorkshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing