We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lyndale Guest House
Ranked #2 of 11 Pateley Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best of B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We actually broke down near Pateley Bridge and had to unexpectedly stay the night.
The Lyndale Guest House was quite lovely. Clean and comfortable rooms with excellent little touches. The breakfast was outstanding. So much choice and of good quality. The owners could not have been more friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend to anyone. I do not know how this B&B could be beaten.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micvic99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. Glad we were able to assist. Please visit again and stay a bit longer.
Best wishes from Steve and Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    20
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
81
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Wow! What a fantastic guest house. Beautiful appointed bedroom, modern bathroom, couldn't fault anything. Right in the heart of Pateley Bridge with parking, WIFI and breakfast all for the very reasonable price of £50

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulandellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit again soon.
Best wishes from Steve and Lynne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just had one nights stay at the Lyndale G inh Patley Bridge, North Yorkshire. What a great B & B. Very clean and spotless., excellenyt breakfast. Steve and Lyne are very friendly and accomodating people. Will return soon. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We can only comment on the double room en suite we had at the top of the B & B, but this was a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purple1966, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. Glad you enjoyed your time with us and please visit again to experience all that Pateley Bridge and Nidderdale have to offer.
Kind regards, Steve and Lynne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Steve and Lynne have set up a very good guest house and opening the kitchen and dining for our use is a great service. The rooms were tastefully furnished and well stocked. Their hospitality is excellent and they went out of their way to help us with directions, maps etc. Steve even remembered that I liked James Herriot and he pointed out a particular book on Herriot's dales to me. It's these little things which make such a difference and I felt welcomed. Thank you for an enjoyable 2 days.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purple1966, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your very kind review. It was lovely having you to stay with us. Hope you can make the long journey again sometime.
Best wishes to you all from Steve and Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from our annual trip to pateley bridge. Stayed here for last couple of years. Excellent position in village, mid way between the 2 pubs, next door to Indian restaurant. Also immaculately clean, very comfy beds, and a brilliant breakfast.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purple1966, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review, it was good to see you all again. Hope you can make it again next year. Best wishes from Steve and Lynne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We hed a brilliant 2 night stop-over with Steve & Lynn in Pately Bridge - they were very friendly & full of advice on what to do & where to go. Rather than cycle in torrential rain we took the bus (from outside Lyndale's door) into Harrogate for the day. Brilliant. Lovely room & top breakfasts. Many thanks

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Quinnie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purple1966, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We really enjoyed your company. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your journey and hope to see you again before too long.
Best wishes from Stevbe and Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Fabulously friendly B&B mid-way on the Way of the Roses Cycle. We were welcomed with open arms, a washing machine and tea and cake - fantastic after the wettest day cycling across the Moors. Rooms were cosy, comfy and clean. Breakfast was huge and of excellent quality. Great value and superb hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SidneyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purple1966, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. Hope you had better weather for the rest of your journey.
Please visit again soon. Best wishes from steve and Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pateley Bridge
11.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
8.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#1 of 5 in Ripon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#1 of 1 in Ripley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
9.7 mi away
Black Horse Hotel
Black Horse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grassington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndale Guest House

Property: Lyndale Guest House
Address: Lyndale King Street, Pateley Bridge HG3 5AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pateley Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Pateley Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lyndale Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lyndale Guest House is a characteristic victorian property set in Pateley Bridge in the heart of Nidderdale, classified as an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. We are renowned for providing a warm welcome, with comfy beds and a hearty deliciously Yorkshire breakfast where most of what is on the menu is produced in Yorkshire. We are ideally situated for all that Pateley Bridge has to offer, including a number of varied eating places which are all to be recommended. A good variety of shops and amenities make Pateley Bridge an ideal place to come for a relaxing break or an action packed family holiday. Whichever way you turn out of our front door takes you into breathtaking countryside with a huge number of walks and cycling routes. Or take the car and visit nearby places of interest including Fountains Abbey, Brimham Rocks, Ripon Cathedral, Ripley Castle, How Stein Gorge, Stump Cross Caverns, Coldstones Cut, a fantastic park for children and adults and a showfield that hosts a number of events throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lyndale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndale Guest House Pateley Bridge, Yorkshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing