We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chase rainbows then cosy up at Dallow Hall!”
other travelers have booked this property
local information at your finger tips with our tablet pre-loaded with websites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
local information at your finger tips with our tablet pre-loaded with websites
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
local information at your finger tips with our tablet pre-loaded with websites
Original beams
Apron ready for a BBQ please request when booking if you need one
Welcome pack with local produce
Our mugs for that morning brew!!!
Luxury bathrobes
Bring your own horse contact us for details
Hayloft is the first floor apartment accessed by the original stone step,
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
Hayloft is the first floor apartment accessed by the original stone step,
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Iona M
2 reviews
“Chase rainbows then cosy up at Dallow Hall!”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Dallow Hall Barns for four nights and had a fantastic time! Both apartments are cosy, clean and well-equipped, with everything you need for a self-catering short break. There is ample parking next to the front door too.
The beds are amazing! We slept so well and woke up feeling like we could take on the world, which is just as well as there are some brilliant moorland walks to do right from the doorstep.
Our friendly host Jamie and his mum made sure we had everything we needed for a perfect stay; little touches like Yorkshire tea, coffee bags and locally made flapjacks, and plenty of local brochures and maps, making it easy to settle in.
The view from the living room is lovely. Watch Alfie the donkey stroll past; the littlest donkey with the biggest personality! The patio is perfect for a glass of bubbly in the late afternoon sun.
The weather can quickly change from sunshine to rain but we hardly noticed gale force winds when we were indoors and loved staying in this old converted stone barn which has been carefully converted.
We enjoyed some fun days out at Brimham Rocks, Haworth, York and Harrogate and counted so many beautiful rainbows on our travels. We'll definitely be back to see more rainbows soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Iona was a pleasure having you all stay at DHBs hope to see you all back next year. Kindest regards Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shservice...
Southwold, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect location for exploring the area, comfortable apartment with a great nights sleep. Dog friendly

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Shservices was a pleasure having you stay hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zara R
1 review
“Lovely weekend away”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The hayloft was lovely spacious and clean, we were greeted upon arrival and a welcome pack including bread, milk, tea, and coffee which was a lovely touch.The view from the hayloft was also stunning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Zara was a pleasure to meet you both over the weekend, hope to see you both back in Yorkshire before too long, Kindest regards Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celia K
1 review
“Peaceful, comfortable, dramatic skies”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Dog friendly, peaceful, stunning views, oh so comfortable bed. Well laid out barn conversion, close to pretty Pateley Bridge and Fountains Abbey. Dark skies heaven, sheep, deer, donkeys, loads of rabbits which thrilled our cocker spaniel (always kept on a lead). We swapped one rural/seaside area for another which didn't fail to please.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Celia was a pleasure having you all stay hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Was a pleasure to meet you, look forward to welcoming you again soon Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
missmouse...
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Dallow Hall Barns are two charming conversions one above the other. They are located next to the owners property but very private and peaceful.
The accommodation looks out on fields where you can see sheep and a donkey!
The standard of the amenities was exceptional and all very clean. The bed was super comfy with luxurious bedding.
Just a short walk away and you are in amongst the trees next to a river. Ideal for dogs and for children.
An excellent stay well recommended.
The welcome pack was a delightful touch.
Thank you Jamie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we hope to welcoming you back soon Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faye S
1 review
“Idyllic bolt hole”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was a lovely cottage in the middle of the Nidderdale Area of Natural Beauty. It was wonderfully quiet and the living room looked out onto the fields and woodland. The cottage was really well equipped especially the kitchen. Lovely walk at the bottom of the garden, which was also a great running route the next day. Easy access to Lightwater Valley (which was slightly run down but provided good entertainment for our 18 month old). The owners were friendly and happy to offer tips about the local area.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Faye was a pleasure having you stay at DHB's. Look forward to welcoming you back soon !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing