We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy baby & dog friendly retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Local information at your finger tips
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Local information at your finger tips
The Granary entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Local information at your finger tips
The Granary entrance
Dining table
Apron in case you fancy cooking on holiday!!!
Kitchen
Living room
Patio doors to private garden
Our mugs for that morning brew
Al fresco dining
Super King Size Bed with Tempur mattress
Bedroom
Shower room with duck Island toiletries
Bathrobes
Welcome pack of local produce
The Granary is the ground floor apartment
Alfie mowing the lawn
Bring your own horse contact us for details
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
The Granary at Dallow Hall Barns
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
winniemoo...
West Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy baby & dog friendly retreat”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spacious, airy, secluded retreat. The stay was to celebrate our son's first birthday. Was very safe for him as on one level. Dogs loved it too, especially meeting Alfie the donkey. Bed was one of the most comfortable ever slept in. Very thoughtful and useful to be provided with the welcome food pack as a struggle to find a local shop. Only downside was some noise from the upper apartment. Local walks ideal for dog owners, but be prepared for the flies! Fountains Abbey a must see beauty spot.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you for your review hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen G
1 review
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is lovely and quiet and the accommodation is excellent, everything available that you might need plus more. Great place to go with a dog, with a trail going right past thedoorstep.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Helen thank you for your kind words we look forward to welcoming you back one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeeMan123...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing 'open plan' self catering accommodation with garden - V dog friendly”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at Dallow Hall Barn. The accommodation is in Nidderdale, and not on a main road. It felt like a private retreat. Very cosy high quality finish, with its own small garden with views of woods and open countryside. And a very friendly donkey that kept out dog entertained - on the other side of the garden fence.

The accommodation and area is very dog friendly, so if you have a lively 8 month old puppy like our Vizsla, this is a perfect location - with loads of walks on your doorstep.

You can hear the people in the upstairs cottage occasionally walking about - but that did not bother us. The owners live opposite, and were very helpful.

This was the first time we had taken our dog on holiday, and we all had an Ab Fab time. The villagers were lovely and very welcoming. The local town Ripon, was also nice, and has a dog friendly cafe, called Wilfreds Cafe. Food was OK, but the staff were amazing.

We also went to Galphays Inn, dog friendly gastro pub. Again food good, but locals were lovely.

We would highly recommend :-)

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Glad you had a fabulous time, look forward to seeing you again soon. Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vocey2015
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb getaway”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from a superb 4 night stay at The Granary. This is one of the best accommodations I have stayed in so far and I have visited a few. The Granary is very clean, well equipped with everything you'll need, nothing has been scrimped. The surrounding areas are breathtaking with many walks just on the doorstep. There is plenty to see in the area such as, Fountains Abbey & Studley Royal Water Gardens, Scar House reservoir ( a great walk ) and Brimham Rocks. We also sampled the local ale at the The Sawley Arms it was very good and the beer garden was lovely. I will miss getting up every morning and seeing the lovely views from the living room windows, which includes Little Ruby, Alfie and all the other local wild life:)

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Hello thank you for your kind words we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H
1 review
“Best break ever”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Loved the area. Lovely clean well presented modern accommodation, with everything you could possible need. Hosts was friendly and considerate. Loads of information left on places to go visit and eat in. Can't wait to go back, have already recommended to friends and family

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you Ben for your review. Your recommendation to family has already resulted in a booking yesterday so thank you once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulandre...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect getaway”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My partner and I had a pre-Christmas break and wanted somewhere secluded and dog friendly. We couldn't have picked a better find! Both tranquil and immaculately refurbished, we didn't want to leave! Lovely walks for our dog. Couldn't have been better. Already booked to return in April and can't wait.
Home from home
Paul

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
"Glad you enjoyed your escape & relaxing few days from the daily routine of Christmas life. Looking forward to welcoming you back in April to experience our further upgrades"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gotanycoo...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a great trip. These 2 apartments are done up to a fantastic standard, the pictures really don't do it justice! So much care has gone into making it as comfortable as possible for us guests during our stay. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need and we were even given a freshly baked loaf of bread as well as milk and tea.

On arrival we were also given a tablet with lots of links saved to it showing us places we could go, places to eat and local walks etc! The location is beautiful, so remote and quiet with stunning scenery and walks near by, and situated so close to the dales themselves too.

The bed is one of the comfiest I have ever slept in and the shower is excellent! I can't compliment this place enough, the location is gorgeous, and we would definitely consider staying here again.

It was our first time in Yorkshire, and we loved every second. You'll be hard pushed to find accommodation of this quality for such a good price.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Was great hosting you both look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing