We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bewerley Hall Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pateley Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bewerley Hall Farm
Ranked #5 of 12 Pateley Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We recently stayed here due to a family wedding and were very impressed! The outside is lovely and inviting, with plenty of parking. The rooms were light, airy and spotless with big comfy beds and covers. The en-suite was perfectly sized and very clean. Breakfast was in a world of it's own - honestly the best bacon and eggs we've ever eaten! Jenny, the owner, was effortlessly lovely and made our stay really memorable. As long as you have a car to get around (as there definitely aren't any buses or taxis!) then this is the perfect place to stay - I can't recommend it enough!

Room Tip: We had the 'Meadow' room, which had a lovely view over the garden and into the fields opposi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleEJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
40
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We only had two nights here and would have liked longer. This was our first visit to Yorkshire and everyone we met was friendly and helpful and nice. This farm has the most amazing barn built of dressed stone with no sign of cement to hold it together it was so finely cut. Our room with en suite shower & loo was very comfortable and we enjoyed the view of the huge bull and his contented family outside the window. Jenny's breakfasts were OTT if you are trying not to eat too much! Any negative reviews must refer to a time before her rule. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlfredaBelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in the family room for 2 nights - the children were very happy and comfortable in their bunk beds and the room was well presented (and spotless). Nothing was too much trouble for Jenny and she was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was gorgeous and Jenny provided everything you could want. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 884Carey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We only booked for one night, but I didn't want to leave. We stayed in the Woodpecker cottage which had 3 bedroom...double, twin and single. The lounge was big as was the bathroom , the double had an ensuite. It really is a home from home. The walk to Pateley Bridge is lovely at the side of a lake and river.Jenny cooked a lovely breakfast and was a very pleasant host. Hope to come back soon

Room Tip: If you like horseriding there is a very good stable nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeycoolcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was the second time we stopped here and it was every bit as good as the first.Jenny and John were very welcoming and we stopped in the self catering cottage this time with friends. The cottage was spotlessly clean with everything you needed ie fridge cooker etc.We had a double room with en-suit and our friends had a twin room with bathroom.Two other couples were with us and they stayed in the main house and were both highly satisfied. The breakfast was a full English which was fresh and tasty and set you up for the day. Jenny and John could not have been more helpfull and we certainly will be returning having had no problems with our weekend stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terryhammond1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

My sister Miriam has already posted a review and I just wanted to reiterate her every word, if you are looking to stay in that area you will not find a better place, we will be returning and advising all our friends to do the same.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

What a beautiful place! Hosts friendly but not intrusive. Rooms comfortable and a great breakfast. We did the Way of the roses with a slight modification to get us home to Filey.

The sheep did not wake us up but the surrounding area is beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fileyflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pateley Bridge
0.6 mi away
Lyndale Guest House
Lyndale Guest House
#2 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roslyn House
Roslyn House
#1 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harefield Hall
Harefield Hall
#3 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#8 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Willow
The Willow
#7 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
3.0 mi away
Spring Wood Lodges
Spring Wood Lodges
#5 of 30 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bewerley Hall Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewerley Hall Farm

Property: Bewerley Hall Farm
Address: Bewerley, Pateley Bridge HG3 5JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pateley Bridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Pateley Bridge
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely old stone built grade 2 listed Farmstead in beautiful open countryside close to Pateley Bridge. Offering ground level self catering holiday cottages and farmhouse bed and breakfast. We are close to the river Nidd and offer free trout and grayling fishing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bewerley Hall Farm Pateley Bridge, Yorkshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing