We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value.”
Review of Shared Olive - CLOSED

Shared Olive
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $33
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A contemporary mediterranean restaurant for every occasion, Shared Olive offers a simple, fresh style food in relaxed surroundings. Where customer service will speak for itself.....Our restaurant will be open for light lunches, drinks and dinner. Menus are designed to suit any occasion, whether you are dropping in for a quick bite, or you decide to join us for the whole evening. Our menus offer a range of freshly prepared pasta and sharing Tapas dishes, complimented by our fresh breads and homemade desserts. All prepared daily by our experienced ChefsSituated in the village of Hawarden, Shared Olive aims to be the restaurant of choice. Perfect day or night to enjoy great value for money food in a great atmosphere with a relaxed and friendly service
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value.”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

A proper local restaurant, always busy (we've been three times, I think), good value, good portions. Thumbs up! :))

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dannyv02, Owner at Shared Olive, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hi Tony G,

Thanks for your comments and your continued support, we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    89
    19
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Friendly service”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

A hidden gem.We visit regular on a Tuesday night for the 2 for 1 Tapas dishes.The food is cooked to perfection try the Salt cod and Belly pork in caramelised onions with friendly staff and lovely atmosphere its an excellent location to visit. Its advisable to book in advance Len and Jan

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dannyv02, Owner at Shared Olive, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hi Leonard J

Thanks for taking the time to post and share your comments we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
“sharing the love”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Ate here Saturday the 23rd feb with 3 friends. Excellent quality food; starters - I had the salmon gravalax off of the specials board which I thought was particularly well constructed. Friends had sticky belly pork and the tortilla which all seemed to go down well with a reasonably priced bottle of Borsao. For mains we had pasta dishes and the chicken Cacciatore; all very well cooked and appropriately portioned. No room for dessert but I have tasted almost all of them previously and can gaurentee they are all thought up and prepared in the kitchen with excellent taste. The service was attentive with out being obtrusive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winnie31190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dannyv02, Owner at Shared Olive, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hi Winnie31190

Thanks for giving us an excellent review we especially like your comments about the desserts, we take pride in making all our desserts in house, so it's nice to see the recognition.

Thanks again, and we''ll see you soon

Kind regards

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintshire
1 review
“Perfect location for our wedding reception ...”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

To celebrate our marriage, we only wanted a small intimate wedding reception, with close friends and family. The Shared Olive was recommended to us and it turned out to be the perfect location. The staff were really attentive, polite and helpful right from the start, when we booked the upstairs room, to the very night. The restaurant catered to our needs and everyone who attended raved for days about the excellent service and food provided and to top it off, it was great value for money. There was an amazing atmosphere and I can't thank the restaurant enough for their help in making it a special evening.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dannyv02, Owner at Shared Olive, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hi Donna V

Thanks for choosing us to host your wedding party,and thanks for sharing your experience. Good luck for the future and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A very good tapas restauarnt”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I visited Shared Olive as one of a party of four and a young toddler this last Saturday evening. We took an early slot before the evening crowd arrived and received very good, attentive and knowledgeable service. We found ordering two tapas each and offering shared tastings around our party worked very well, and was enough food, with room left for a dessert. The selection of different tapas was nicely presented with a good range of flavours The desserts were very nice too. I particularly liked the house red I had with my meal.
We had travelled from Leeds to stay locally with friends who have just recently moved to the area, and searched to find a tapas restaurant on Trip Advisor for an evening meal. Shared Olive fitted the bill well, and whilst it may be a while before we can return, I would be happy to do so, and will certainly recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dannyv02, Owner at Shared Olive, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hi grarus,

Thanks for the detailed review and for taking time to share your comments.If we open a Shared Olive in the Leeds area we'll be sure to let you know !!

Thanks again

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shared Olive also viewed

 
Hawarden, Flintshire
Hawarden, Flintshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing