We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remarkable food and reasonable prices”
Review of Al Pachino

Al Pachino
Reserve with
Al Pachino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Palaia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Remarkable food and reasonable prices”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

A little out of the way and worth finding. We enjoyed a warm welcome and the distinctive unique and rustic interior. The staff was friendly and spoke enough english to help us comfortably through the evening. The menu is available in English so course selection is easy. Our party of four sampled a broad mix from the menu. The braised and slow cooked meat dishes were rich in taste and the pastas were superb. Our waiter was very courteous and friendly. We will look forward to returning.
BC Canada

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cal-san22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    88
    15
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have eaten here on a number of occasions since it opened (previous restaurant was Belvedere - awful) and keep going back as so good. We have eaten in evening and even had Easter Sunday lunch here with 4 generations of friendly local families. The staff are friendly, helpful and never intrusive and the food is very very good - suckling pig is my personal favourite! Recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oldbolter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Molesey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We visited this restaurant on the last night of our stay, what a mistake. The food was fantastic freshly cooked from a comprehensive menu of the classic dishes form the region. The service was excellent without the excessive attention usual among many Italian waiters. If we had visited here earlier in our two week stay we would have made many more visits.
The setting was unusual with a vast number of decorations of all types and ages hanging from the ceiling which seemed a little strange until you realised that it absorbed most of the noise which we had found unbearable in many other venues,
We will visit again when we return to Tuscany

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnatjasperlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“over priced and mini portions”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

over priced food, terrible setting (alice in wonderland?) and not a match on other restaurants - avoid!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Almuth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Take the Degustation Menu and a bottle of the local "ASirio" red wine. Enjoy!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichaelRingsgwandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Pachino also viewed

Palaia, Province of Pisa
Palaia, Province of Pisa
 
Pontedera, Province of Pisa
Palaia, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Al Pachino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing