We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
203
78
26
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
203
78
26
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews borgo di colleoli on site music room pisa airport two week stay working hard cold meats tuscan treasure absolutely beautiful location pizza no cars allowed full kitchen cooking facilities lovely place living room nice walk cinque terre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 320 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

As karma member, we discover this place and their villas. Very charming.
The view is extraordinary. You can walk around and enjoy the beauty of the landscape.
There are two swimming pool with beautiful view.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank simobouzidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic time, the old villa is beautiful, the rooms comfortable and clean and the staff were extremely friendly. The children braved the beautiful swimming pool and there is so much to see around the area. We would have loves to stay longer. Thank you. We absolutely enjoyed out mini break!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank AnjaCapuzzimati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

From the moment we arrived at the Borgo Colleoli, I knew we'd be in for a fantastic holiday. Our suite was spacious and very well equipped, with high quality linen and towels and very attractive furnishings. A lovely selection of toiletries too that was replenished throughout our stay. The weather was too cold for us to take advantage of the two beautiful swimming pools but the grounds are perfect for a gentle stroll and there are many woodland paths available for the more energetic.
The location of the Borgo is perfect; half an hour from Pisa airport and within easy reach Florence, Pisa, Siena, San Germigniano, Volterra, Lucca, Certaldo....we did lots of site seeing and the very helpful Reception staff recommended a visit to a local vineyard with a delicious lunch thrown in. Staff at the Borgo were charming and helpful. Breakfast was excellent; dinner generally very good but it would be nice to have a little more variety on the menu.
Thank you Karma, for a wonderful experience!

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We attended a wedding here and the whole event was magical. Everything went smoothly, the staff were extremely helpful and unobtrusive. It was an absolutely wonderful setting and an unforgettable weekend away

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank alintysn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Being members of Karma we used points to spend a week here. The location is perfect to visit the numerous Tuscan towns you chooses. Whilst everything is not perfect we had a wonderful time. The room was superb. Large, comfortable and plenty of storage space for all your belongings.
Breakfast in the dining room was good but I would have liked a greater variety of fresh fruit option. There is no menu and you are asked for your choice of cooked eggs. They do an omelette which my wife enjoyed every day. The eggs I had were poached, boiled fresh and fried. All were excellent. There is fresh orange juice which you can squeeze yourself and very acceptable coffee.
There was plenty of interaction with other guests. The music room, which is really comfortable and impressive, was used for wine tasting where all guests were introduced on Sunday evening. There were excellent cheeses and cold meats provided. On another night there was a salsa dance lesson, along with some good wines to drink.
The restaurant provided a good meal but with limited options. We would like to see a poultry dish available and maybe a pasta of the day separate to the menu. Overall the food from here is of a high standard.
An excellent resort here and we look forward to returning again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johns1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews