We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“a great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Podere la Pergola

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palaia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Podere la Pergola
Save
You added Podere la Pergola to your Saves list
Via della Chiesa 23, 56020 Palaia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Palaia B&B and Inns
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent one week in Podere la Pergola. Its a wonderful place to stay... we felt very comfortable! A place to relax and to explore Tuscany! We were a mixed group and everybody enjoyed the stay!We stayed in one of the apartments (Belvedere) and in one of the B&B-rooms. The kitchen had everything we needed and everything was clean.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Immenstaad, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Wonderful spot to spend some really relaxing days or to realise the short distances to Florence, Pisa, Siena, Mediteranean Sea and and and...... The existance of three B&B rooms next to two appartements gives a familiar atmosphere. Due to the intimate knowledge of the region, the informations of Carolina are more than helpful. And please - don't miss the the evening with Daniele's dinner - absolutely fantastic !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michlbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We spent a week at Corelin´s Toscana and had a great time there. It is a perfect place to go in order to visit all famous places of the region, e.g. Pisa, Florence, Siena, Lucca, etc. So the location is perfect
The hotel itself provides everything needed: A nice room, a tasty breakfast, an extra common room with a fridge, small library, and of cause a very friendly, polite host.
THX for a nice holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borsum
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

For more then 30 years we spend our holidays in Italia, but this was our first visit in Tuscany. Now we are infected with Tuscany-fever. The location ist quiet but central, you can reach the Sea and the culture. And in the evening you can eat and drink in the very tasteful kitchen - it was perfect, and we will come back as quick als possible, maybe in the autumn.

Room Tip: Bed and breakfast-rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duisburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Schon der erste Eindruck überzeugt einen, die richtige Entscheidung für seinen Urlaubsort getroffen zu haben. Die liebevollen eingerichteten Zimmer von Caroline und die gepflegten Aussenanlagen von Daniele lassen einen sofort entspannen.
Das Frühstück zu den B&B Zimmern ist excellent mit einem traumhaften Blick in die toskanische Landschaft. Nicht auslassen sollte man das wöchentliche Gästeessen.
Der Hausherr Daniele steht selbst am Herd und kocht wirklich super klasse.
Auch Caroline kümmert sich immer herzlich und aufmerksam um ihre Gäste. Zudem ist Podere la Pergola zentral und ruhig gelegen, um die schöne toskanische Landschaft wie z.B. Lucca , San Gimignano, Firenze oder Siena zu erkunden.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Torsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meinerzhagen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

This was the perfct place to visit the west Tuscany. The destination Podere la Pergola was very nice and at a wonderful and quiet place. Braekfast ervery morning with fresh fruit salad and more under the pergola with a great view in the country. The wonderful towns and villages of tuscany near by. Lots of tipps and helps from Caoline and Daniele. Very good restaurants around the destination. Dont miss the wonderful menue of Daniele, normaly at wednesday.

Room Tip: Take bed and breakfest and enjoy the wonderful breakfast service and the daily cleaning of your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Caroline & Daniele welcome all their guests very hearty, open ear for every question and every problem. Wonderful swimming pool in the garden, nice rooms and possibility to use a common kitchen - perfect! Great Location to reach the famous places in the west of tuscany: Pisa, Lucca, Volterra and so on. Dinner from Daniele: highly highly recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moeffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palaia
1.4 mi away
Fattoria di Colleoli
Fattoria di Colleoli
#1 of 2 in Palaia
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
4.9 mi away
Agriturismo Santo Pietro
Agriturismo Santo Pietro
#1 of 2 in Capannoli
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borgo Di Colleoli Resort Tuscany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Antica Dimora Leones
Antica Dimora Leones
#2 of 7 in Palaia
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Palazzina e Orchidea Bed&Breakfast
3.3 mi away
Azienda Agricola San Gervasio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere la Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere la Pergola

Property: Podere la Pergola
Address: Via della Chiesa 23, 56020 Palaia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Palaia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Palaia
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Podere La Pergola Palaia, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing