We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, perfect destination to explore Tuscany around Pisa”
Review of Podere la Pergola

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palaia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Podere la Pergola
Ranked #1 of 8 Palaia B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Caroline & Daniele welcome all their guests very hearty, open ear for every question and every problem. Wonderful swimming pool in the garden, nice rooms and possibility to use a common kitchen - perfect! Great Location to reach the famous places in the west of tuscany: Pisa, Lucca, Volterra and so on. Dinner from Daniele: highly highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moeffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 45 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2011

La Pergola B & B - toscany lifestyle at its best: Friendly & warm welcome, nice room + wonderful breakfast- really useful tipps for daily trips. The pool was wonderful for a relaxing afternoon.

Room Tip: beautiful room, nice house,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkuppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Podere la Pergola is one of the lovliest places I've visited so far. The appartment is beautiful, garden, terraces and pool are excellently maintained, it feels like paradise. It couldn't be more charming. Caroline and Daniele are warm and friendly hosts helping you feel like home! I will be back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salander2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Location at a wonderful place - far away from tourism
very scenic and calm, good breakfast
it is perfect for recreation thanks to the swimming pool in
a wonderful garden
and perfect place to start trips to Florence, Pisa, Lucca, Voltarra from there
very good organized host with helpful advices for all kind of needs
the dinner from Daniele is highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiKi811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

If You want to make day-trips to Lucca, Pisa, San Gi and aso San Gimignano and Volterra by car or train (from the station of pontedera) it is a good location - and also to relaxe und enjoy the nature.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marita022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Magda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank klumpi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palaia hotels
1.4 mi away
Fattoria di Colleoli
Fattoria di Colleoli
#1 of 2 in Palaia
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antica Dimora Leones
Antica Dimora Leones
#3 of 8 in Palaia
48 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Palazzina e Orchidea Bed&Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Borgo Di Colleoli Resort Tuscany
2.3 mi away
Agriturismo Villa Lena
Agriturismo Villa Lena
#8 of 36 in Palaia
2 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fattoria Casanova
Fattoria Casanova
#16 of 36 in Palaia
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere la Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere la Pergola

Address: Via della Chiesa 23, 56020, Palaia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Palaia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Palaia
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Podere La Pergola Palaia, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing