We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Flavours”
Review of Itsara

Itsara
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Nedlands
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Perth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding Flavours”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We visited this restaurant last week with friends (one couple) whom had visited previously and had enjoyed. We were delighted with our shared entree and main dishes which provided unique tastes and flavors which were to die for.A little taste of all dishes did not disappoint.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PerthHendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    40
    7
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

As usual a great feast with great friendly service, maybe more expensive than the usual corner Thai restaurant but you get what you pay for.... Lovely setting and great food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The-House-Of-Honey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
“mouth watering!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Not many restaurants know how to do a good gluten free meal and what is better at Itsara is that the WHOLE menu is gluten free! no discrimination there! For the quality and quantity of the food the prices are worthy of their sting. I say you will not leave hungry ( I eat a lot) or disappointed and with good company the experience is even better! I will definitely recommend this restaurant to all my friends near and far as it is a must visit.

Also, a thai restaurant that does great creme brûlée?
Everybody MUST have a try at Itsara.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cabbagnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Absolutely without doubt the best Thai we have ever had.”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This place is magnificent. The food was amazing. Small dishes individually prepared. We had a table of eight and asked the owner to bring us his personal choices of entrees and mains so we could share between us all. He did exceptionally well. We will recommend and return every time we go to Perth on holiday. Thank you Itsara great meal, great decor!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GENERAL_MANAGER_DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1,515 reviews
625 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 870 helpful votes
“Overrated and overpriced”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Came here based on a couple of recommendations and were left scratching our heads a bit.

Don't intend to go back. Nothing wrong with the food but it seemed vastly overpriced without being memorable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Itsara also viewed

Nedlands, Greater Perth
Shenton Park, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Nedlands, Greater Perth
Mosman Park, Greater Perth
 

Been to Itsara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing