We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with vineyard views”

Aroma Avlis Food & Wine
Reserve a Table
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Exo Gonia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Welcome to Aroma Avlis Food & Wine where the authentic taste of Santorini and the Mediterranean exalted by the freshness and unique quality ingredients. Immaculate tastes, finely paired with the exquisite wines of our winery find their ultimate rendition in our serene premises! In Aroma Avlis you can also create your own gastronomic adventure in our Cooking Classes, or host a dreamy Wedding Reception with island chic flair.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made a reservation with 1 week in advance for this restaurant and got a table in the terrace with amazing views to the vineyards. The attention was outstanding from minute one, including a sommelier that advised us about the best wine for our food. We had the cheese table and the dolmadakia for starter and both were delicious, but the cheese was outstanding. We had a meat and a fish plate and we got a free dessert: homemade cheesecake and also a very tasty digestive liqueur. This is not a purely greek restaurant but more meditarreanean but offers greek plates.

Special thanks to Tasos who was our waiter, he even wrote for us the name of the cheeses we had so we could get them afterwards. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aulors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is definitely a must! The cuisine is absolutely amazing! Everything is fresh and well prepared! The portions satisfy both your eyes and your stomach.
The staff is very attentive and friendly.
Perfect location, suitable for families and couples alike!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank FamilyV490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for dinner one night during our trip. Place wasnt too crowded which we appreciated. We were seated outside and had lovely views of the winery and sea on the eastside of the island. Food and wine was delicious! A bit on the pricier end but given the venue and atmosphere, i didnt mind. Staff gave us free dessert and homemade limoncello to finish our meal! We orderes the eggplant starter, seafood pasta and lamb shank.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank kattmoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great staff, place, wine and foo Great staff, place, wine and food. Great staff, place, wine and food.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 938mattiasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here the day after our wedding to have dinner with some of our guests. It was a last minute reservation so we didn’t know what to expect. From the minute that we got in there the staff were fantastic. We had a long table of around 15 people. The service was outstanding for everybody. Food here is well crafted and delicious. I was sad that I didn’t discover this place before. The wine is great too. Well made. Definitely will visit again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TravelingHanbokGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Avlis Food & Wine also viewed

 
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Agios Georgios, Perivolos
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Aroma Avlis Food & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing