We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic adventure ”
Review of Metaxi Mas

Metaxi Mas
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Exo Gonia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $32
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I tried this place based on an article of off the beaten path restaurants in Santorini. Amazing, that’s how I describe this gem. Worth the ride to get there.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Chellerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 366 of 4,467 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

Tasty food made with good ingredients
Greek and cretian too. Overcrowded since it’s very small. Call before and gave a reservation since there are only a few tables

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 548vivianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

Metaxy Mas was an all-around winner — excellent food, friendly and attentive service, great wine and a truly charming ambience. It's not in the heart of town like so many of the restaurants around our hotel, but it was worth the short cab ride. We enjoyed two of their pasta dishes (including a seafood linguine) and the grilled halloumi.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mvbaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

Here you can't find just amazing and sooo delicious, tasty local food. Here you feel like visiting your cousins in Santorini. I just love the owners and the amazing friendly waitress. So kind! So professional! So good!

I can't wait to visit Santorini again and book a table for my first meal on the island (maybe all of them 😂).

Miss you guys! Thank you so much for everything!

Koko ♥️♥️♥️

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RichieRicch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

Great restaurant off the hustle and bustle of caldera. 15 euro taxi ride from Fira taxi station. Dine outside if possible. Friendly and helpful staff. Felt like more of a locals spot than touristy like much of what you find in Fira.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Metaxi Mas also viewed

 

Been to Metaxi Mas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.