We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming restaurant ”
Review of Metaxi Mas

Metaxi Mas
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Exo Gonia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $32
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our meals at Metaxi Mas. Good food, beautiful patio with a great view, easy to find (probably because we took a cab) and the restaurant staff even called a return cab for us! We tried their house wines and their vinsanto and enjoyed all. Food was good, and waitstaff was helpful.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 385 of 4,467 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2019

We were lucky enough to be taken to the restaurant by a local friend. He kindly ordered very local dishes and everyone was truly amazing. The waitresses are friendly and the general atmosphere was great.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 27, 2019 via mobile

Thanks to research we had good meals in Santorini, but this was the best! As people say complimentary starters, raki and dessert. Everything was delicious but the asparagus dish and the lamb shank were incredible. Some comments say service is poor but they were friendly to us...book in advance and outside if possible!
Prices are low: starters 7 - 11€, mains around 13€ unless you want the tbone or so.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Hyoga83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 26, 2019 via mobile

Definitely the best place we ate whilst in Santorini!
Our host recommended this place and it was the best decision!
We came to celebrate my 21st birthday at night.
The service is excellent and it they keep all dishes and service traditional.
They give you so much to offer and explain everything well.
Lovely views!
Make sure you book!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank lydiad835
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

The food was incredible and very good prices too! Had so much seafood in the pasta and such a great view as well, everything was just delicious and on point! we’re already planning another lunch or dinner here before we leave Santorini

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank sabrinafS5208GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Metaxi Mas also viewed

 

Been to Metaxi Mas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.