We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Literally most amazing meal of my life will not stop talking about it”
Review of Metaxi Mas

Metaxi Mas
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Exo Gonia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $32
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 22, 2019

My sister and I (25/26 years old) went to Metaxy Mas at the recommendation of friends who had been and I will forever be talking about this restaurant. It is on the top of a cliff and we took an ATV there (DON'T do that, it was terrifying). The view from the restaurant was incredible, and the wait was only about a half hour for indoor seating (we didn't want to sit in the sun). They provided a little appetizer of bread, olives, cheese, and another dip which was a great touch, and also gave free cheesecake with a nice jam on top that was to die for. We ordered the pomegranate salad, the eggplant, the asparagus that was mostly just a cheese dip with bits of asparagus but amazing nonetheless, and a chicken dish that was a special that day. Our total bill came to 44 euros which was shocking considering the high quality of the food. Will be talking about this meal probably until forever.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jrollman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 396 of 4,467 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

Was recommended to visit this gem of a restaurant tucked away behind a church on the road up to Pyrgos. We booked a table for the following evening and wasn’t disappointed. Sat outside with a lovely view down towards Kamari and the sea and enjoyed really wonderful Greek food and wine. Highly recommended

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 264deann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 20, 2019

Best meal we’ve had during our trip to Athens, Crete and Santorini. The food was fantastic. So flavourful and complex. They gave free drinks and dessert. Very friendly staff. A must for anyone visiting Santorini

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 18, 2019 via mobile

It is amazing in everything! The traditional decor is so warm and welcoming! Every dish we ordered, was delicious! I personally recommend the grilled mussels! Tottaly worth it!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Simos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

My wife and I enjoyed our evening here -- on a terrace perched high above a pleasant valley looking out (eastward) to the sea (no sunset views from here). While the surroundings were quite nice and the service good -- and we had pleasant conversation with the people at the neighboring table -- the food reviews were mixed. My wife really liked her meal but I thought mine was bland.

Overall, if you're coming to this part of the island (a bit of a drive from anywhere else) I thought the nearby competitor, Anemoloos, was the winner hands down.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Stefan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Metaxi Mas also viewed

 

Been to Metaxi Mas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.