We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
2
10
11
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
10
11
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

My visit was not 2016 but 2015.
Stayed 10 days at this small family run hotel in the centre of Aguilas.
It is clean and fair prices.
The owner and his wife are very friendly and helpful.
This hotel I recommend.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
Thank JanK1671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel during the Aguilas Carnival. You would be hard pushed to find a better located hotel to watch the carnival go by (as long as you get a room at the front with a balcony) with uninterupted view of it all.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WocoLiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

I have recently stayed at the Carlos III and it was a real pleasure.
As we walked through the door Antonio met us and although we were three hours early he said no problem you can leave your cases in one room until ready.
We was with friends and he gave two of us a great room with a balcony overlooking the street which was great, as it was the Carnival period and the procession past right underneath.
To make matters better he gave us extra chairs to put on the balcony so we could all have a seat.
He then went on to ask us if we needed anything else or if we needed anything just call him.
The hotel room were nice and big and very clean with clean towels and toiletries refreshed everyday.
We got this hotel at a bargain price and it exceeded expectations. The Ritz it is not but for comfort and hospitality it is and Antonio makes all that much better.
One down side if you are at the front it is noisy at night , but if you are like us, after a good night nothing wakes you.
So if you want to stay in Aguilas and on a budget and a central position you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are at the back, but if it carnival week then a front balcony room is a must
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeoffandSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this friendly clean and central hotel .It is good value for money , lovely owner Antonio, who went out if his way to show us where to eat etc. If you want a local spanish town experience with beautiful people please visit Aguilas.
Do ask for room at front of hotel with bathroom back rooms are dark, owner is very honest about this Thankyou to Antonio and family.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Piquet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

This hotel comes with the best value of money you get and even better than 4 or 5 star. Great location in the middle of the market and few meters away from the beach center. Paid 52 Euro ( low season price) and got a King size bed, comfy pillows, hot water the whole time and very helpful hotel manager who speaks English and would go the extra mile to give you a pleasant stay. I wouldn't compare this place with another 4 star hotel away from everything with greedy management. Truly the best you get in Aguilas Town.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews