We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant new year lunch ”

Il Duca degli Abruzzi di Del Principe Gabriella
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Pescasseroli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and me had lunch the 1st of January. The fixed menu (menù degustazione) included 9 courses, they were all extremely peculiar and good. All homemade and unconventional. High quality service too.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Paolo_DiLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 246 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

The restaurant is very cozy. Owners are very kind. The degustation menu is full of seasonal surprises and you can trust them with your eyes closed.
Bakàn is an excellent Montepulciano. A very nice place in the heart of Abruzzo.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Elif U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

Excellent quality and quantity. Huge amounts but delicious. Pace your self and avoid eating too much bread. I will go back for sure.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank nextra73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015

This small, charming restaurant is part of a family run hotel located in a residential square in Pescasseroli, in the Abruzzo National Park. We were seduced by each and every one of the courses, all beautifully prepared and presented. The menu is fixed but masterfully captures the food and flavors of this region of Italy. The price was quite reasonable and my husband, who has an enormous appetite, could not eat another bite when dessert was presented. But I had to try the luscious but light cream-filled pastry. We retired to our room and slept like babes.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathryn1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Duca degli Abruzzi di Del Principe Gabriella also viewed

Pescasseroli, Province of L'Aquila
Pescasseroli, Province of L'Aquila
 
Pescasseroli, Province of L'Aquila
Pescasseroli, Province of L'Aquila
 
Pescasseroli, Province of L'Aquila
Pescasseroli, Province of L'Aquila
 

Been to Il Duca degli Abruzzi di Del Principe Gabriella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing