We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“B&B - on the edge of the ski slopes”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pescasseroli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Valle del Lupo
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Pescasseroli
Connewarre Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“B&B - on the edge of the ski slopes”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I found this hotel through your site and was not disappointed. It is run by two sisters who could not have looked after me better as a solo traveller - they were vitally interested in everything I was doing during my three nights there and also in my ongoing plans - language was never a problem as they supplemented my italian with english where necessary - I chose the dinner option as well as breakfast and for me, especially considering the 1-2 km to town, it was a good choice - Gabriella presented me with beautiful Abbruzzo style meals that were a pleasure to eat.
The hotel itself is well appointed and very pretty- this is their home that you are being welcomed into - the views from the balcony of my more than ample room overlooked mountains and the nearby town of Opi - views in the other direction looked up the ski slopes of Monte Vitelli that in winter would be snow covered - Pescasseroli as a town was situated on a plateau at high altitude surroundede by mountains and well worth spending a few days at - the hotel is within walking distance from the town.

Lindy Australia

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    54
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
60
87
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The hotel is located on a hill looking over a beautiful valley just outside the town of Pescasseroli. The rooms are basic and clean, with a little balcony to look at the view. The hostess is a very friendly lady, who made us a tasty breakfast with a very good coffee, and recommended some very good places to eat in town. We enjoyed our stay in this sweet and warm place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asaf D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The hotel is a little distance outside Pescasseroli, but it is worth it for the stunning location.

It is possible to walk to town but it's best if you have some form of transportation.

The hotel itself is basic (it doesn't pretend to be anything else), but it is clean and the two ladies who run the place are full of character and will ensure you're well looked after.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BidonBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2011

A charming little hotel, run by two lovely sisters. Opening the windows in the morning, we could hear goats bleating in the distance, and had an amazing view over the park.
Breakfast was excellent, and the rates very reasonable. We even got a lift from and to the bus stop in as we arrived and left.

On the walk back to the hotel in the evening we were treated to a display from the local fireflies. Wonderful.

If you're in the town, make sure to visit the Wine Bar 'Sapore Divino' (http://www.enotecasaporedivino.com/), and try the Montepulciano d'Abruzzo Riserva.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Valle del Lupo. It's a cosy alpine style place in an attractive location, just above Pescasseroli, with walks in the forest and meadows straight from the door. The sisters who run the hotel are welcoming and entertaining hosts. As non-Italian speakers we were grateful for the patience and encouragement our attempts at the language received. We look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireandTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We stayed at this lovely friendly hotel during the last week in April. The weather was a little unkind to us -we wore our waterproofs most days!! Hotel is aprox 15 mins walk from the village - where you will find some fab shops selling local produce - great for picnics etc. (supermarket sells great wine/great price from large vatts' - take large empty water bottle!!) be warned we bought a map for 18 euro showing all National Park walking routes but the two we tried were not correct.
The hotel is spotlessly clean - with lovely views from the rooms. Breakfast is good - cheese, breads and cakes with offers of eggs and sausage. The hotel is run by 2 "quirky" sisters who make every effort to make you feel at home - Both are bonkers but lovely - I am sure they wont mind me saying that! They greeted us each day when we returned from our walks -exhausted- with tea/coffee or something a little stronger! and patiently listened to where we had walked that day - i am sure they had heard it all before. Have to advise - learn some basic Italian before you go -I spent months listening to my Italian tapes and still struggled with the basics the area is quite remote. There are lovely friendly donkeys at the Hotel who belong to Franco ( the brother of the sisters ) He is so lovely - he offered to take us on walks he was full of knowledge and very kind. We didn't see any wild bear but did see a family of wild boar from the hotel window! It was a great place to stay - friendly, clean and great area to walk.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinebinbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Valle del Lupo. The B&B is run by a wonderful family who is friendly, very helpful and made us feel extremely welcome. Despite the fact that we spoke little Italian, they had a good understanding of English and were more than able to help with any of our inquiries.

The rooms were clean, large and the towels and sheets were changed every day. The room was spacious enough to accommodate my husband and our two children. The bathroom was also very large. After spending several days in Rome in tiny rooms, this hotel was a wonderful change.

Breakfast was an array of food, delicious homemade cakes, and American coffee (which was a pleasant surprise)

The hotel is located just outside of the main part of town on a beautiful mountainside. The view was beautiful and you could spend hours watching the sheep, horses and donkeys grazing in the fields. Very peaceful and tranquil at all hours of the day.

A fantastic hotel that is highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wine_Gal_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pescasseroli hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Il Bucaneve
Hotel Il Bucaneve
#3 of 27 in Pescasseroli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ristorante La Panoramica 89
0.6 mi away
Villa Mon Repos Hotel
Villa Mon Repos Hotel
#24 of 27 in Pescasseroli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Albergo Paradiso
Albergo Paradiso
#5 of 27 in Pescasseroli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#4 of 27 in Pescasseroli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Il Pinguino
Hotel Il Pinguino
#7 of 27 in Pescasseroli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valle del Lupo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valle del Lupo

Property: Hotel Valle del Lupo
Address: Via Collacchi, 67032 Pescasseroli, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of L'Aquila > Pescasseroli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Pescasseroli
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Valle del Lupo 2*
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing