We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Kulcha's Cafe & Noodle House
Ranked #34 of 336 Restaurants in Joondalup
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Wadebridge
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Very good value for money. Very expansive menu and good service. Thai green curry was excellent along with the Singapore noodles.

Helpful?
Thank Skram86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    77
    20
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Disgusting service at Kulcha”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We organised my going away dinner here for 13 people. Once we were seated it took half an hour to have our order taken. Then 8 of our group got their food and the 5 of us had to wait a further hour for our meals one of which was a completely wrong meal and she was told she would have to wait a further 30 minutes to get another meal. So she said dont both and didnt eat we asked three different wait staff what the hold up was just to be ignored. Then when we asked to speak to the manager we were met with an incredibly hostile man who told us that it was completely acceptable to have to wait so long for all our meals. We ask if any sort of discount would be offered to be told no. Then we tried to pay for the bill and he tried to charge us for 16 people even though we only had a party of 13, and one of those didnt even get her food. Then the manager walked around the restaurant complaining to other customers about how rude we were. Would definitely not recommend this restaurant. Cheap food but terrible service terrible staff and management.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tlttl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good cheap food”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I've eaten beef rendang, pho and Thai green curry here at different times. The food is nice and authentic, serving size is good for the price, the atmosphere of the cafe is similar to places I've been at in Singapore and in general I've found the service good - I pay, the food arrives, it's the right order. One thing to note - it closes on Monday. I plan to keep coming back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joondalup, Australia
2 reviews
“Okay food but very bad service!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Bad service
Cheap Food, Food is Okay?
But cheap alcohol drinks which is cool.
It will be better if they change all the their staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laineyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't be in a hurry”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We booked but still waited 10 minutes to be seated. Food was great and cheap, nothing wrong with the table service considering they were flat out. Waiting to pay was the issue, there's a sign right above the register saying "no seperate billing" but the eight young girls (full of their own importance) in front insisted on seperate bills and took their merry time about it, not giving a stuff about the people that waited 20 minutes behind them. Once it was relised what was going on a lady confronted staff and we were all sorted out by another staff member while the girls carried on regardless

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kulcha's Cafe & Noodle House also viewed

Joondalup, Greater Perth
Joondalup, Greater Perth
 
Joondalup, Greater Perth
 
Joondalup, Greater Perth
Joondalup, Greater Perth
 

Been to Kulcha's Cafe & Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing