We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's like a home away from home in a perfect...”
Private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Private pool
Outdoor courtyard
Kitchen
Dining
Dining & Kitchen
Complimentary breakfast on arrival
Lounge
Lounge
2nd bedroom double bed
2nd Bedroom double bed
2nd Bedroom double bed
Main bedroom queen size bed
Main bedroom queen size bed
3rd Bedroom bunk beds
Bathroom
Bathroom
Front courtyard
Outdoor
Pinnaroo Memorial Park o only 5 mins drive away
Whale Watching of Hillarys Marinas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Joondalup, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“It's like a home away from home in a perfect location”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at sunset cottage with our 2 year old son for 3 weeks and Lleana is the nicest lady. Not only does the cottage have everything you could ever need she also leaves you a welcome package. Sunset cottage is only 5 minutes from beautiful beaches which our son absolutely loves. There are also parks everywhere for kids and areas for bbq's. Ocean Reef is a great location as it is close to all amenities. thanks for a great start to our new life in Austrailia and I will definitely recommend sunset cottage to anyone.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
Thank you Bella for your lovely kind words. It is always a pleasure to host such lovely families. Hope to see you again some time. Kinds regards Lleana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awlphotos
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good location and wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

lovely house with everything you needed for a lovely holiday. Ileana and Paul couldn't have been more hospitable if they tried. Wonderful couple which made our stay even more pleasurable - thank you. Good location and lovely beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: nothing all as expected
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2015
Thank you so much Paula, Graham & Alex for your lovely comments.
We enjoyed your company very much. Hope to see you down under again.
Kind regards Leana & Paul xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatzi78
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“PERFECT HOLIDAY STAY”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I spent 2 weeks during Christmas and New Years in Perth with my husband and two young daughters.
Sunset Cottage was a great start to our holiday. House was spotless and owners had left a complimentary package of milk, bread, cereals and butter for our breakfast upon our arrival. Pool was an oasis for the hot days and kids loved spending time at the house and run around in the garden.
Owners were really lovely people and very friendly. Cottage was in a great location, only 5 minutes drive from the nearest beach and not more than 25 min drive from Perth. Overall, great place, location and highly recommended.
Paul & Ileana -thanks for the wine.xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden and pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
Thank you kindly for those lovely words. We always treasure peoples reviews & always enjoy seeing lovely families come and stay. Stay well & kinds regards Leana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katies-cr...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house and lovely owners”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

5 of us stayed at sunset cottage for 3 weeks in April this year, we had a lovely time, we found the house to be spotless, with extra towels and beading to change sheets, all bits and bobs you will need was already there, garden was neat and tidy, the pool was cold but made it even more fun, getting in and out, child safety gate by the pool which is handy if you have kids.

Owners were on hand if we needed them but we didn't see them unless we needed too. The house is located in a quiet neighbour hood, close to shops and several beaches, would recommend a car to get to other places but there is a bus stop at the end of the road and a taxi to joondalup city centre was only $12 dollars, were you can catch the very efficient trains to perth then on to anywhere, recommend getting a day pass for $11.60, works out cheaper.

We also arrived to our first breakfast of jams bread milk tea bags and coffee, with wine and chocolates, a very nice touch.

Would recommend to stay here to anyone xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and Relaxing stay”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed here for two weeks while visiting family. It was a little oasis of calm and the pool was a joy on hot days. The location was perfect for us - although in a built up area it was very quiet. The property had everything we could have expected - and more! The owners were helpful but unobtrusive. Hope to return one day. Thanks Ileana!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and pool
Liked least: Too many keys to doors and windows!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colin1702...
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Sunset Cottage for 3 weeks while visiting family who live just a 5 minute walk away.
The hosts are lovely people, they left a welcome pack of bread, butter, milk, cereal, biscuits, tea, coffee and wine.
The house is clean and has all the facilities that could be expected.
The pool is a decent size and well maintained.
We really enjoyed our stay and will book again for our next trip to Aus.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrecsam, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: There was no second toilet
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2013
Thank you Jane & Martin for your kind review. I have been very lucky to have beautiful families with lovely children like Daniel & Emily come & stay. Good luck with all your preparations for your new life down under. Don't forget to call in for a cuppa. Kind regards Ileana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing