We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Bailey Tavern

Old Bailey Tavern
Ranked #116 of 323 Restaurants in Joondalup
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shoalhaven, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

The new ownership of this old time favourite has managed to turn it back into what it used to be… a great place to eat & get a quality meal. There was a good variety of meals to choose from at reasonable value for money. Service was good from ordering to service of meals. Staff were friendly, helpful & polite.
Will definitely return soon.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheJourneyMan812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    15
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

This kitchen puts out some fantastic meals. The ribs are the best in the northern suburbs. After 9pm the clientele changes from "family" to party animals and it's best to make a graceful exit.

Helpful?
Thank bluebaydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Renovated all but the kitchen staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

For the second time in a month we visited the newly renovated and renamed Bailey Bar & Bistro, formerly known as the Old Bailey, and I have to say the should have continued their renovations through to to their kitchen staff. A table of 10, we ordered within minutes of one another, however our meals were delivered with two people getting theirs and then around 10-15 minutes later the rest of the table getting theirs. My own meal, Moroccan lamb salad the lamb was over cooked and a tad tough, I could have done with a decent knife to cut instead of the regular, rather blunt one the table had been set with. There are better venues in Joondalup to eat at, can't recommend this as a first choice.

Helpful?
Thank BryGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We used to love The Old Bailey a few years ago and then it was sold to new oweners and the standard of food dropped. Well it is nice to know that the orignial owners are back, the place has had a revamp and the quality of food is back to its high standard.

kids meals are great, $9 for a steak meal with drink and ice cream...

Roast lunch for under $20

We will be back again and again

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robert_proctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“friendly service and relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

go early like 3pm to get a seat for afternoon drinks and stay and have a easy meal they have great music playing and are very helpful when your not sure what you fancy to drink they will make you feel like as if your the only one in the place was so nice makes me smile thinking about it

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WLhasluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Bailey Tavern also viewed

Joondalup, Greater Perth
Joondalup, Greater Perth
 
Joondalup, Greater Perth
 

Been to Old Bailey Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing