We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Skelton-in-Cleveland

“Don't go here”
Review of Skelton Mill

Skelton Mill
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just don't like this place massively overrated it's just a place for people the owners know not impressed

Date of visit: January 2020
4  Thank davemU1842LQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillyD30, Owner at Skelton Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

HI Dave,

I would firstly like to ask when you visited us? I dont understand the review, as you haven't stated what it overrated about Skelton Mill? Or anything about your experience? the food you had or your accommodation if you stayed over? Also I would like to add that this is a place for everyone to come and enjoy not just people that we may no. We always welcome all our customers. Best Wishes Skelton Mill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 262 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020

Finally got to spend night in the cabin with hot tub. Excellent and very relaxing Dave the owner can’t do enough for you great host. Breakfast in the morning brilliant Will be visiting again

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

I booked parmo afternoon tea for 8 people in advance for my birthday. We were a mixture of adults and children.
The cafe is fairly small so I would recommend booking advance especially in busy periods.
The parmo teas were really good especially the parmo and chips. It came with a good selection of cakes.
The only negative was that it only comes with tea and this canning be changed for coffee.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 986deborahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at skelton mill. We had afternoon tea on arrival and at £10 each this was amazing value and it was fresh home made good food!! We then went to our lodge (Tahlia) beautifully decorated fully heated and the hot tub was perfect. This place is beautiful the staff are so friendly. The owners Dave & Gill cant do enough thank you for our stay. We will be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Roving591141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Took my beautiful fiancee here for a late xmas present. Cottage was beautiful. Hot tub very cosy. Dave (Gary) was a fantastic host. Never stopped laughing during tea on both nights. (Best parmos in the north east). This was our second visit and we carnt wait to go again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Anth0ny7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skelton Mill also viewed

Skelton-in-Cleveland, North Yorkshire
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
 
Guisborough, North Yorkshire
 
Skelton-in-Cleveland, North Yorkshire
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Skelton Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing