We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, peaceful cottage.”
other travelers have booked this property
Annethlowen our converted barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Annethlowen our converted barn
A sun trap of your own
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Annethlowen our converted barn
A sun trap of your own
The main drive from Bath Road
Wood burning stove
Shower room with sink, WC and large shower. There is also underfloor heating.
SuperKing double bed
Superking sized double bed.
Superking sized double bed
A glimpse of the historic porch of Over Langford Manor.
View of the Manor gardens looking to the South West.
Part of the large gardens of  Over Langford Manor and Annethlowen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Langford, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Simon W
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy, peaceful cottage.”
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a four night stay in the cottage which we found to be clean and very well equipped. The cottage sits in the grounds of the owners house, the owner Jon was there to show us around and give advice on the surrounding area. The location is perfect to explore the local area and peaceful and relaxing to come home to. Walks up through the woods from the cottage reward you with stunning views across the Mendips and over to the Severn Estuary. All very enjoyable.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipF36
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wished we had more time to fully enjoy this little piece of paradise and spend more time with the hosts!
Conveniently located, you can chose either to go to town and enjoy a few good meals while tasting delicious cider, or relax in the vast green field surrounding the cottage and let everything come to you!
We definitely recommend the property, and wont miss a chance to go back and visit when possible!.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia...
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable, cosy cottage”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Only stayed two nights as we were attending a wedding in Bath on the 4th so had no time to enjoy the location but the cottage itself and its setting in the grounds of the old manor house were perfect. Very helpful and friendly owners.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
745claire...
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this gorgeous cottage with our dog for a well needed 2 night stay. Very peaceful and enjoyed the walks in the woods adjoining the cottage. Owners are very friendly and hospitable.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz81B
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely break at Anneth Lowen”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our second visit to Anneth Lowen, beautiful barn, very clean and in stunning grounds. Just wished we could have stayed for longer!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fellaslon...
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lovely week end stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a well equiped retreat with books, videos and a good quality TV. The kitchen even has a small cafetiere - a small detail, but for those who need a good cup of coffee, essential. The hosts are friendly and fun and they like dogs as well. Our dogs enjoyed the freedom immensely and the wall behind the cottage and up the hill is lovely. The only difficulty is finding the place at night. You need a satnav!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillyMoll...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable, home from home.”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a much needed relaxing break at Anneth Lowen. Jon and Susie were extremely welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. A fantastic location to explore North Somerset from the sea to Cheddar Gorge including lots of hiking ground as there is gate leading into the woods behind the cottage. Thatchers brewery just up the road provides delicious food and a rather lovely 'family reserve Apple fizz' possibly nicer than prosecco! Thank you so much Jon and Susie and we will be back soon X

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing