We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It does not get any better than this.”
other travelers have booked this property
Annethlowen our converted barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Annethlowen our converted barn
A sun trap of your own
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Annethlowen our converted barn
A sun trap of your own
The main drive from Bath Road
Wood burning stove
Shower room with sink, WC and large shower. There is also underfloor heating.
SuperKing double bed
Superking sized double bed.
Superking sized double bed
A glimpse of the historic porch of Over Langford Manor.
View of the Manor gardens looking to the South West.
Part of the large gardens of  Over Langford Manor and Annethlowen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Langford, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
473ruth
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It does not get any better than this.”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was perfect, the surrounding countryside and places to visit were endless, the hosts could not have been more friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens surrounding the property and the woodlands
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strawberr...
derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A place that has everything”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we have stayed in many holiday lets, this is probably the best we have had the pleasure of staying in. The hosts Chris and Mamie have thought of everything to make your stay a delight. It is very well appointed and in an excellent location for touring the many attractions in the area.
We hope to return in the near future.

Date of stay: March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbyMay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want a relaxing holiday with a lovely place to stay,fantastic views and peace and quiet then you will find no matter place.the owner Chris could not do enough for us.,Chris's wife had very kindly made some cakes, even though she herself had gone away. Very dog friendly,Would defiantly go back. The Mays

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele H
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The right place at the right time !”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Anneth Lowen was a delightful discovery.
Spotless and cosy ( the towels and bed linen had that fresh washing powder smell ! )
Thoughtful touches throughout from some " welcome " chocolate cake to spare toothbrushes and everything else inbetween.
Both Chris and Mamie were wonderfully welcoming,and we both felt safe in the knowledge that if we needed any assistance they were only a phone call or a tiny walk away !
For National Trust lovers Tynetsfield is approx 20 minutes away ( by car )
Highly recommend....

Date of stay: January 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wannabefr...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just what the Doctor ordered!"”
Reviewed March 7, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Fabulous place, spotlessly clean and very high quality fixtures and fittings. Lovely personal touch with the Welcome Pack which was much appreciated. Had an interesting under eaves wardrobe in the bedroom that my 6'2" partner found difficult to use, so yours truly was despatched! Small price to pay :-). The log burner came in useful on the cooler evenings and it was nice just to sit and read with lovely surrounding views. Offered extra wood whenever we needed it, which we took advantage of. Excellent and attentive Hosts. Ideal location for travelling in the area. Would definitely recommend and return again in the future.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything as advertised
Liked least: The under eaves wardrobe :-)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dicki123
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 26, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed in the cottage for two nights so we could visit our student son,I wish we had found this 4 years ago! It was lovely, everything on hand,very clean and warm,the lady, mamie was very nice and helpful, and gave us a fab welcome pack and lovely scones, thankyou so much, we had a lovely relaxing time xc

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t0nyc1989
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning, stunning, stunning!!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

What an absolute treat this little cottage was! I cannot find enough positive superlatives to describe this place. Chris & Mamie were an absolute delight and made certain we were settled and at ease. Nothing was too much for them.

It is truly one of the best places I've ever stayed. The warmth from the fire as the rain pounded the windows was like something from a story book. The walk up in the wood was great for our dog - he loved it! (Although he rudely barked Mamie away so he got told off for that - sorry Mamie!)

I cannot rate this place highly enough. If you fill your days with activities, this place is a haven to come back to. If you do nothing and sit in front of the fire with a book, that's great too!

We can't wait to go back. Love it, love, love it!!!

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!! Literally no negatives!
Liked least: That we had to leave :-(
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing