We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miltons Country Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$108
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penscot Inn(Shipham)
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redhill House(Redhill)
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Winford Manor(Winford)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel(Weston super Mare)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Warrens Village(Clevedon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
7
4
0
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
4
0
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 17 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and had a very pleasant stay. The bathroom looks like it had recently been refurbished and the living room suite was modern and comfortable. We only saw one member of staff our entire stay but she as helpful and accommodating.
Only real gripes are very insignificant - I forgot my hairdryer and the one in the room was pretty useless and the bathroom needed some hooks/shelves but that's all I'd really say!
It is close to a fairly busy road during the day and you can hear the traffic despite the double glazing but we live near a main road and so it didn't disturb us, but it might be worth bearing in mind if you are looking for a truly countryside retreat.
Overall I'd say Milton's isn't the most luxurious of hotel's but it was clean, simple and comfortable and a good base to visit local attractions including Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole and Weston -s- Mare.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Th1mble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lozmg, Owner at Miltons Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Milton's is what it says on the tin - exceptionally spacious, comfortable, clean accommodation.
We do not claim to be luxurious or boutique & our room rates reflect this.
Apologies about the hairdrier. We previously provided top of the range & they disappeared, Consequently we now provide standard hotel issue.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for our anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were lovely and clean, nicely decorated and breakfast the next day was great- full English with good variety of options.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma3813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We stayed here recently and it was very pleasant.
The staff were friendly & welcoming. Offered to book us into a local restaurant for dinner & arrange a taxi (which we didn't need) but it was a nice touch.
We had one of the cottages which was huge. Very comfortable & spacious, had our lounge with lots of beams & the bedroom was in a gallery.
The breakfast was very good, freshly cooked & they went to an effort for my friend who's a vegetarian.
Overall it was really good value & definitely a change from the usual places we stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Miltons has a quaint country cottage feel about it. The rooms are converted stables and decorated tastefully and appropriate to the an old english B&B. This is not a modern plastic Travel Lodge type of place. I found it charming. The farm fields surrounding the place are picturesque and the cows very friendly. The proprietor was very friendly and helpful and the English breakfast excellant. The location is perfect for quick access to
Bristol Airport which serves most of Europe, and the parking package especially cost effective. I have tried a few other local places that are more modern and expensive that just do not have the charm of this place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s4busa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

Looked great on the web. But on arrival looked tired and dated. Right next to the road, the noise from which, the poor door quality allows generously into the room - double glazed windows do not help here. Low power shower, non-working blind for a high front window, damaged carpets, waterproof cover to mattresses all add to the disappointment - perhaps acceptable in a lower priced hotel, but at 80.00 GBP? I await breakfast without anticipation.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mung_beanAuckland_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews