We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Veli Maldives Resort
Nearby Hotels
$345
$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aloha Rasdhoo(Rasdhoo)
$100
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$392
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Starry Night at Ukulhas(Ukulhas)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Heaven Ukulhas(Ukulhas)(Great Value!)
$98
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Velidhu Island Resort(Velidhoo Island)
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Gangehi Island Resort(Gangehi Island)
$138
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Nika Island Resort & Spa(Kudafolhudhoo Island)
$315
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Constance Halaveli(Halaveli Island)
$1,258
$512
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,754)
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveler rating
1,516
177
39
7
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,516
177
39
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverwater bungalowanantara veliour honeymoonthai restaurantfishparadise on earthwater poolsister islandhalf boardmale airportdhoni barmaldives resortboat rideprivate islandroom boyindian oceanprivate pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,065 - 1,070 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed at Anantara Veli Gandu for a week. I stayed at the over-water deluxe water bungalow. And it was luxurious. The place was beautiful and surrounded by water so it was really serene and soothing. The staff is very kind and helpful in every way. The food which was provided really good food even for the vegetarians. I had an amazing time there. I am thankful for the travel agent sin MAlbeven travel who helped me decide on this Resort. I will recommend this travel agency and this resort to anyone who wishes to visit Maldives.

Room Tip: The deluxe over-water bungalows are amazing
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophiaalevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, Manager at Anantara Veli Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear sophiaalevine,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback shared followed by your recent vacation at Anantara Veli. We appreciate you taking time to share the review at Trip advisor.com

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay from the bungalow, the surroundings, Food offerings and most importantly the service level of our associates on the island. We do have vegetarian dishes on our menu’s and our chefs will be delighted to prepare special meals for our guests based on their preferences.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Veli in a not too distant future.

Sunny regards from Anantara Veli, your home away home.

Mohamed Ashraf
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

After much research we chose Anantara Veli Resort and Spa as our honeymoon destination in Maldives. We stayed 5 Days and enjoyed every bit of it. The water bungalow was great, furnished well and had an amazing sun deck. Since the resort is connected to Anantara Dhigu and Naladhu, you have more beaches to enjoy and spent each day enjoying the nature in a different way. The food in all the restaurants was amazing. We had a private dinner organised on the beach and the service was flawless.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, Manager at Anantara Veli Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Deepak J

Thank you for your wonderful feedback shared followed by your recent honeymoon vacation at Anantara Veli. We appreciate you taking time to share the review at Trip advisor.com

The concept and feel of Anantara Veli maintained as an adult only resort attracts more honeymooners. The quietness, tranquil and the private feel on the island make it an ideal and an appealing spot for honeymooners. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the facilities and services at our sister resort which again makes us unique. Our In villa dinning team is happy to hear that they managed to deliver a special Dine by Design dinner experience on the beach for you.

We thank you for choosing Anantara Veli for your honeymoon and look forward to welcoming you back for your first wedding anniversary.

Sunny regards from Anantara Veli, your home away from home.

Mohamed Ashraf
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

It's like in paradies, beautiful resort with very friendly staff, welcome drummer which was really nice, delicious food (even for vegetarians), very well maintained resort with plenty of sunbathing spots like sunchairs, lounges and hammocks (one is in the ocean) and infinity pools :-)
Wide variaty of activities like sunset fishing, snorkelling, scuba diving, yoga, gym, cocktail party, fire show, musical duo, chill out with DJ's, local island trip, BBQ, smoking shisha, cinema under the stars...
The hole island/resort is very clean, you hardly see anyone of the staff going around to tide up all the time, they pay a lot of attention to small but very important things...:-)
We enjoyed our time a lot and look forward to come back. Special thanks to the Resort Manager Mohamed A. for sharing our THANKS to the staff!!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JacquelineSchriber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, Manager at Anantara Veli Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear JacquelineSchriber,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback following your recent stay at Anantara Veli. We are pleased to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the overall experience here on the island.

Sambe, our cultural guru hails from the Northern tip of Maldives where local drums “Bodu beru” are the most popular. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed a little bit of his show which is our special traditional arrival experience. As Veli is a couple's only resort, the special set up with sun chairs, lounges, hammocks at the iconic spots on the beach adds to the romantic feel of the resort. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed the activities/excursions that we have available for our guests. Our grounds and landscaping team are delighted that you have appreciated and noticed their continuous efforts to keep the island at its best.

I personally enjoyed our conversation at the restaurant and thank you for your kind compliments towards the entire team.
Look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Veli in a not too distant future.

Sunny regards from Anantara Veli, your home away from home.

Mohamed Ashraf
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at this resort for 5 days and it was a very good experience. The resort property is very well maintained and beautiful. Staff is very courteous and lot of things to do while staying there. Also provides complete privacy for vacationers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aksji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, Manager at Anantara Veli Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Aksji,

Thank you for choosing Anantara Veli for your recent vacation.

We appreciate you sharing the feedback at tripadvisor.com and are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent visit with us. The team is very happy to read your positive comments on the overall experience from the ambience, activities and privacy, etc.

Thank you for choosing Anantara Veli as your vacation spot in the Maldives and we do look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.
Sunny regards from Anantara Veli, your home away from home.

Mohamed Ashraf
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We've been staying in one of the deluxe water villas for the last 4 days. Our expectations were high-and the staff at the Anantara exceeded them at every turn. The food, the lagoon, the privacy, the villas, the activities, the sharks and stingrays in the lagoon- incredible. The only thing that surprised us is that the kids from the sister resort are allowed at Veli for dinner, so in the evening, it isn't actually adults only. We were disappointed by that, but the managers were incredible in finding us quiet tables. The service was truly outstanding.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, Manager at Anantara Veli Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Mel P,

Thank you for choosing Anantara Veli for your recent vacation. We are pleased to hear that we did managed to exceed your expectations during your recent visit. The entire team is delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the food, privacy and the island setting with the natural surrounding which contributes towards the best vacation experience.

In-order to enhance Food & Beverage options, guests staying at Veli are entitled to enjoy all our sister properties throughout the day for breakfast, lunch and dinner while families with children from Dhigu have the option of dinning at Veli for dinner only.

Once again thank you for choosing Anantara Veli as your preferred vacation spot in the Maldives and we do look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.
Sunny regards from Anantara Veli, your home away from home.

Mohamed Ashraf
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews