We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Solitude”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Kanegem Onverbloemd
Ranked #2 of 5 Tielt B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Went there recently in mid December for 4 nights to explore the region. Its their lull period hence we were the only guest in the house.
A very functional purpose built house. Not the traditional type of B&B. Very modern interior & facilities.
Wifi works excellent.
Shower & toilet system works perfect. Except no door to the bathroom.
Every morning we were having breakfast at their own house kitchen. Breakfast was superb, Tanya cooked something different every morning. She even made her own yogurt besides the fresh bakery from the local baker (she gets them fresh every morning).
Being the only guest in the house makes the difference, we felt like having a house of our own literally!
A full fridge. One free drink per day (any drink). Water (still & sparkling) - free throughout.
Although the location of the house can look remote, both Bruge & Ghent are very accessible (by car) hence the reason we chose it & work perfectly.
This was our first trip to Belgium, Tanya's Onverbloemd contributed significantly to our overall impression of the country.
Thank you very much for taking so good care of us.

Room Tip: there are only two rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bebe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for B&B Kanegem Onverbloemd
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

beautifully decorated B&B amidst the fields. calm and what a breakfast !
we had dinner nearby, a small restaurant connected to a tennis club (De Draaimolen or something) with very nice food at reasonable price.
the host was very kind, helpful, hospitable ...

highly recommendable !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SebAndStevenStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Onverbloemd Bed and Breakfast.
My wife and I travel across Europe extensively and regularly. If we find an outstanding place to stay then I give a suitable Trip Advisor report. Belgium has always been a problem for us to find an over night stop over. The plumbing of many paces matches the Belgium reputation!
Onverbloemd Bed and Breakfast is different!. We were greeted very well by the Biebuyck family and luckily there was a vacancy in one of the two rooms. The location is quiet, the building only about 2 years old and is clean and well maintained. The room was excellent and the plumbing was not typical of Belgium- it worked perfectly. The bed was comfortable. There is a unique lounge for guests and a well-stocked refrigerator for drinks. It was “home from home” and we both felt that we were valued as guests. There is even wi fi at no extra charge.
The local restaurant was recommended for an evening meal but it was closed on the Monday that we stayed. It was not a problem as we had a pic nic in the garden lounge area. It was excellent! Our host could not do enough to ensure that our stay was superb. After a good night’s sleep the breakfast included fresh bread from the local baker and included home produced items (conserve, yogurt etc.) I tried an omelette that was very tasty. We left the B&B wanting to stay another night.
I cannot fault the B&B and will definitely return for another visit. The only issue might be that it is popular and could be fully booked and so I suggest a telephone call or a web booking first to claim your room.

Room Tip: Only two rooms !
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hostess is very friendly and welcoming, the house is nice and well designed, the rooms are spacious. Stay at this B&B for a weekend trip to Gent or Brugge, both only about 30 minutes away, yet on the quiet Belgian countryside. The breakfast, served in the private and beautiful kitchen, is superb.

Although the room, bed and bathroom are very comfortable, there is no real door between the bedroom and the bathroom. So even though the room is purposely meant for couples, your unconditional love for your partner doesn't necessarily mean you want to share every single moment of your life... ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Kanegem Onverbloemd is immaculately presented with a contemporary style and was a credit to our lovely hosts Bart and Tanya.
The spacious, light rooms were beautiful, with all of the features you would wish for and more.
We booked for five nights over the hottest week of the year, but the rooms were cool and inviting throughout our stay.
Breakfast was served on the patio, giving us a sun drenched view over the local countryside and included a variety of fresh breads and pastries brought from the local baker each morning.
Tanya is a super lady and a great host, providing us with travel advice, maps, beer and food recommendations, and showed real interest in our plans and experiences.
Ghent and Bruges are within easy reach by car from here and we also drove to the coast on a couple of days without any problems.
‘Onverbloemd’ translated to English means ‘Undisguised’ or as Tanya calls it ‘What you see, is what you get!’ Thanks for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottoftheacrticroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Top quality accommodation in a beautiful part of Belgium within easy reach of Bruges, Gand and Lille in France. Nice, sleek design interior, large rooms and beautifully appointed bathrooms. The excellent breakfast can be taken in the garden. Cycling enthusiasts will love the place! The hosts are extremely friendly.
Easy (free) parking and wifi is free, fast and reliable. This B&B is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 793George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is definitely the best accommodation I have ever had and I will try to go back if my work takes me near in the future.The house itsself is 3 years old and very contemporary and is set in beautiful countryside with views over fields and lanes.
Guests have a choice of 2 lovely rooms with fantastic rain showers in tastefully decorated en-suite bathrooms and the use of a downstairs lounge/eating area where they can prepare food and take a beer or 2 from the well stocked fridge for a small fee (try the Kanegem local beer!!!)with soft drinks and water free.
Tanya is absolutely lovely and could not do enough for me including offering to Iron my shirts,she collects fresh bread from the local bakers which then forms part of a delicious,healthy continental breakfast which is eaten at her kitchen table or on the patio if the weather allows.
Danke vel Tanya and will see you again.

Room Tip: I think "rose" is a larger room than Magnolia but both are excellent!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliveThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tielt hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#1 of 1 in Tielt
35 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleutelhuys
Sleutelhuys
#1 of 5 in Tielt
29 reviews
3.4 mi away
B&B De Gastfabriek
B&B De Gastfabriek
#1 of 2 in Tielt
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
No photo provided
De Landweg
#5 of 5 in Tielt
1 reviews
2.5 mi away
El Parador Hotel
El Parador Hotel
#4 of 5 in Tielt
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Kanegem Onverbloemd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Kanegem Onverbloemd

Address: Oude Gentweg 31 | Aarsele, Tielt 8700, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Tielt
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tielt
Price Range: $100 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Kanegem Onverbloemd 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Kanegem Onverbloemd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing