We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!!!”
Review of Villa La Riante

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Le Vesinet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa La Riante
Ranked #1 of 2 Le Vesinet B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I can't begin to say how wonderful our stay was at La Riante!!! It was our first trip to Europe and I decided to stay here entirely based on reading the reviews and researching the B&B....it was amazing!! The location is fabulous and we followed Kristie's directions and took the train from the airport....we were nervous but it all ended well no problems!!! The location is truly just steps from the train, but as other people noted we did not hear any noise in our room from the trains. We went to Paris for the day and it was a welcome relief to arrive back at La Riante....quiet and perfect for relaxing!!! We will be back next time with our girls!!! Thanks for everything Kristie!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 49 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

A beautiful home, great rooms, wonderful breakfast, cute town, easy to get to the heart of Paris (20 min!) and a lovely hostess!

Whether on business or with friends/family this beautifully renovated and maintained home is a relaxing place to have some down time. The suburb has everything you need so you don't HAVE to go into Paris proper, if you don't want too. If you are going into the city though, it is quick and easy with no problems.

Breakfast is also a big plus..... plenty of goodies fresh from the patisserie, and lots of other staples available too to start your day off well.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the room that overlooks the backyard garden. Delightful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you want to really experience French life and yet not have to stay in Paris, this is the place to stay. Excellent value. Le Vesinet is just 20 minutes by train to Paris. Villa La Riante is only 1 minute from the train station. A great combination. The accommodations are excellent. We loved our room. Very quiet with double glazed windows that seemed soundproof. We never heard the trains. The owners take great pride in keeping the hotel is great shape and in providing all they can for you. Breakfast is delicious, filling and included. Kristie gave us a wealth of information to help guide us around. The town is on your doorstep. And everywhere you look it is green and lush. Le Vesinet is a full of trees, greens and lakes. A quick train ride the other direction takes you to Saint Germain-en-Laye which is a delightful town complete with chateaux and grand jardin.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Le Vesinet is a really pleasant suburb of Paris, so Villa La Riante offers a peaceful place to stay that is also very convenient for RER stops in the heart of the city. Trains are extremely frequent and run pretty late, a return journey costs around 8 euros and takes about 20 minutes, Everything everyone has written here (as of May 2013) is entirely spot on. Kristie is an entirely gracious host and the house is absolutely beautiful.

Room Tip: The front of the house is gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonsleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were treated like dear friends! This beauitful B&B has so much history, located near the train station, near neighborhood restaurants, bakery and grocery store. In a very safe area. The bedrooms are big, we had a bathroom with a tub that was so relaxing after a long day walking and climbing steps in Paris. Lots of hot water!! Breakfast was amazing! Lots of fresh pastries, excellent cheeses and meets, fresh furit, cereal, yogurt and eggs fixed just the way you like them. Kristie does a great job taping up torn train tickets! Staying at Villa La Riante was the best part of Paris! Thanks Kristie!!
Patti and The Midnight Cowboy!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had booked to stay near Paris in October last year. Due to circumstances we were not able to go and had to cancel. Kristie's response to that had been so elegant that we knew we must grab the first opportunity to go and meet this lovely lady in her striking red mansion.
And we did so this week, and were pleased in every way.
The house is as everyone has said situated extremely handy to get into the very heart of Paris.
Eg get out at the Opera, and you walk into la Fayette, to the Place Vendome or the Louvre.
Our room Chablis had a large bath, so nice to soak in after the Paris tour, a comfortable bed and you do not hear the trains at all.
The breakfast was the best we ever had in France or any other country come to that:-)
But perhaps the best of Villa Riante is Kristie herself. She is extremely welcoming,helpful and creates a pleasant atmosphere in which you feel comfortable.

Room Tip: The Burgundy is a suite. The Chablis has a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank haro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were looking for place in the suburbs of Paris to be near friends and chanced across Villa La Riante. We couldn't have been happier with our stay. Kristie was a wonderful host and the bed and breakfast was amazing. The building itself was not only beautiful but full of history. Kristie was full of good information and tips for our visit. Every morning we had a fresh selection of bread, meat and cheese for breakfast from the local shops.

Le Vesinet is a cute little town that is easy as pie to walk around. If you want to get away from the noise and traffic of Paris this is a great place. The location was excellent, just a 2 minute walk from the train station with fast connections into Paris. At first I was a little worried about hearing train noise during the night but it was quiet and we never heard a thing. I think we are spoiled now and will never stay in the center of Paris again.

Room Tip: Choose the burgundy room if you are traveling with children. It has 2 adjoining rooms and a separate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auggie721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Vesinet
0.1 mi away
Auberge Les Trois Marches
Auberge Les Trois Marches
#1 of 1 in Le Vesinet
36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Campanile Montesson - Le Vesinet
2.0 mi away
Ibis Saint Germain en Laye Centre
Ibis Saint Germain en Laye Centr...
#3 of 6 in Saint-Germain-en-Laye
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pavillon Henri IV
Pavillon Henri IV
#1 of 6 in Saint-Germain-en-Laye
489 reviews
1.5 mi away
Relais de la Malmaison
Relais de la Malmaison
#2 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
306 reviews
1.1 mi away
Les Terres Blanches Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Riante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Riante

Address: 22 avenue Gallieni, 78110 Le Vesinet, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Le Vesinet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Le Vesinet
Price Range: $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just west of Paris in one of the city's most splendid residential suburbs, Le Vésinet, known for its lavish homes, parks, lakes and rivers is the ideal haven of quiet and charm for your time in Paris.The recently restored Mansart style home is a 2 minute walk to the nearest train station and just twenty minutes to the heart of Paris. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing