We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Bristol East (Emersons Green) Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton(Hambrook)(Great Value!)
$88
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bristol Filton Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
$47
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Portcullis Hotel(Chipping Sodbury)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Bristol(Almondsbury)
$124
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveler rating
232
216
123
37
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
216
123
37
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring roadgood nights sleepattached beefeaterfamily roommain roadcomfortable staypetrol stationcomfy bedbudget hotelplenty of parkingrestaurant next doornight staybusy roadquiet roomconvenient locationevening mealbeefeater restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 651 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The 5 of us managed comfortably in the room with 2 pull out beds and a cot alongside the double bed. We had scaffolding outside our window as an extension is being built but no actual work was carried out whilst we were there so no noise. The Kitchen in the restaurant looked a little dirty but overall the breakfast and dinner were nice - unfortunately 4 of the kids options has run out! Overall, good value stay at £29 per night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed two nights whilst visiting friends in the area.

All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and efficient and really seemed to enjoy their work which you don't always see in budget hotels.

We had dinner the night we arrived. The menu is mostly fast food fare but my steak was nicely cooked and I enjoyed the French onion soup.

Breakfast was excellent with croissants hot from the oven but I imagine we were lucky to be there just at the right time. The wait staff did say if there was anything we wanted that we couldn't see all we had to do was ask. The bacon, sausages and eggs were all properly cooked and appetising.

The restaurant is connected to the hotel so you don't have to go outside.

The bar had a reasonable atmosphere and we spent a pleasant hour or so there after our dinner.

Prices vary a lot depending on when you stay and how early you book. I was attracted by the £25 rate being advertised at the time but, of course, this wasn't available at the end of December. We paid £72 per night which is a bit on the high side for a budget hotel.

When I made my usual comment on departure about Premier Inn beds being too hard the receptionist said that they are expecting to get pillow-top mattresses at some point in the not too distant future. This should make the brand much more attractive from my point of view.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Lovely stay - friendly staff -really clean and comfortable room. Restaurant next door easy to use and good food. Great way to get to see family. Would visit again as so convenient to see our family and close to major road networks.







  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I booked late for this hotel as needed a room quickly.

Pros

Quiet
Very clean
Nice size room
Clean bathroom
English cleaning staff that understand British personality and traits, e.g very quiet in the mornings
Nice breakfast
Flat screen TV
Lots of parking
Good access
Cons
Slow at reception, even though friendly
A strange policy that if you pay cash yours have to supply ID, found this very awkward and slowed the checking in process immensely. If this is policy does this lean towards undesirables using the hotel, which could people off!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

For the price it can't be faulted. Adequate room with all amenities - bed bath and shower. Kettle and TV. Very clean.
Next to a Beefeater for evening meal (enjoyable) and breakfast (awful).
Free car park on site
Visited Bath and Cheddar Gorge

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJR046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews