We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
226
126
56
38
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
126
56
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flora macdonald attic room isle of skye new owners overlooking the sea an amazing hotel the hotel manager cullen skink beef burger spectacular setting remote location the main hotel hunting lodge long drive four poster bed the pub haggis
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 474 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We were driving from Staffin to Uig and came across a sign to a hotel. Desperate for lunch we took the detour. Great choice. The food was very good. I enjoyed a foragers salad and hubby had a salmon burger. Both were great.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank RB5655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Roadtrip in Scotland with 2 small children. We very much looked forward to Isle of Skye and this amazing hotel with ocean view. We got a good feeling already while we were driving up the alley; this magnificent old building in the middle of wild nature. The interior is a mix of modern and old and you just want to walk around and take in the atmosphere. Upon arrival we had to enter through the bar door, as the weather was quite heavy. It only added to the experience. Staff was always smiling and helpful, our room was wonderful, with a little glimpse of ocean view. We loved sitting down in the livingroom next to the bar, enjoying a very tastful gin&tonic and watching the wind and rain hammering the floor to ceiling windows towards the ocean. Our children could wander around from drawing room to livingroom, exploring the hotel, before cuddeling up in a sofa with toys and ipads. We had dinner in the restaurant one evening. Breakfast was very good. We had read that the kitchen was very good. Although we were not too impressed, we enjoyed the evening and the staff was helpful creating something for the children. All in all this was one of the highlights of our trip. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank TorunnTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

We stopped on our tour for lunch at this great hotel.
The restaurant looks very luxury but the prices has been in a very fair value.
The food was great and very tasty.
We had a nice table with a spectacular view.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We have just spent three nights at the Flodigarry Hotel on the Isle of Skye, which we expected to be the climax of our holiday. Even though the view is spectacular and even though we are not the type to complain, we can't help telling about our disappointment when we were shown into the attic room in the back cottage of the hotel. We knew the room would be "small" but the term "small" should be replaced by "tiny". We had to bend over all the time while in the attic room even when we took a shower in a boot bath tub. The price was eye-watering and unacceptable. We had dinner once in the restaurant: we enjoyed the food but once again too expensive for what it was.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank tiffoc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Rooms are small, stuffy and really need an update or at the least a deep clean.. Restaurant food is bland and mind blowingly expensive.

Breakfast average and despite noting on our booking that my wife was vegetarian there was a poor veggie choice.

Staff are helpful but there hands are tied by a poor product. Would take a lot to convince me to stay here again. So much better on Skye.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank benshockleyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews