We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Ende”
Review of Hotel Mentari

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ende
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Mentari
Ranked #4 of 9 Ende B&B and Inns
Roma
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good for Ende”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

we passed by the hotel to await for some guests and it seems to be a nice place where to stay.
We have seen the room and they look comfortable and the staff is pleased to serve you at any time. We sit for a while to drink a tea and enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverJACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
3
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

By the sounds of the reviews for other places in Ende this place is probably not bad. We paid for the most expensive room (Rp400 000) in order to get a bed we could share. It also costs extra for a room away from the road (which after the experience at Hotel Happy Happy I was willing to pay for). The shower is hot and strong but the bathroom not particularly nice. The owner was helpful with making travel arrangements and also willing to show us rooms before we chose one (the cheaper rooms were dank and stank of cigarettes). Motorbike rental is available and breakfast is included though it was mostly traditional Indonesian food with flies buzzing around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanaaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

There are no many options. In Ende we didn't find many hotels, and this one is an standard room, clean, but nothing else. Good Air-con. There is wireless, but you must pay. In the second floor, there is a beautiful view of the city. We didn't like the dinner in the hotel's restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colungueando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have spent many happy hours here eating in the restaurant with friends and family. Street noise may irritate some but that is part of the whole Ende experience. Watch the sun go down from the verandah and enjoy the biggest butterfly prawns you will ever see. My wife says they are tastiest she has ever had. I tend to agree. Free wi-fi, just ask for the code. The only place in Ende where the whole menu is worth trying (one night at a time, not all at once). Rooms nothing remarkable but are clean and tidy. A 20 minute walk down the hill will take you to the maddest market but is not for the faint of heart, particularly the meat section.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ende
48.7 mi away
Budi Sun Flores Diving Resort
41.2 mi away
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#5 of 5 in Maumere
107 reviews
45.6 mi away
CAPA Resort Maumere
CAPA Resort Maumere
#4 of 5 in Maumere
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
123.4 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
451 reviews
15.8 mi away
Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge
47.4 mi away
Sea World Club Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mentari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mentari

Property: Hotel Mentari
Address: Jln. Pahlawan 19, Ende, Flores 86311, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Ende
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ende
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Hotel Mentari Ende, Indonesia - Flores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing