We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great watering hole.”
Review of The Two Sawyers

The Two Sawyers
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This is a traditional English village pub. We serve a range of drinks including real ales. We serve good value home made "pub grub" every day. There is a pool table, darts and a traditional bar billiards table. The Two Sawyers is a dog friendly pub.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

Excellent bar staff. Lovely log fire in the winter months. Top notch owners. Friendly clientele.....

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Wander651803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Public Relations Manager at The Two Sawyers, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Thanks for your great review. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 47 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2019

What a wonderful visit to a beautiful family friendly pub! I couldn’t recommend more. One particular member of staff stuck out, her name was Amy! She was fabulous with my daughters needs! Food was delicious and pricing was good value for money.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank stash0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

The food was amazingly good, staff couldn’t do enough for us!!!
Will definitely recommend to friends and family

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Public Relations Manager at The Two Sawyers, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Went to this pub today after being recommended by friends. As it was Mother’s Day did not think I would be able to get a table. But girls said they could fit us in. The service and staff were great and the food as good as my mum used to cook. I will definitely be back.
Many thanks.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank rammbo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Just called in fir a drink. Very quiet, only staff in the bar, so felt like we were in someone's front room but friendly enough and lovely pint if hophead.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank knobby p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Two Sawyers also viewed

 
Pett Bottom, Canterbury
 
Bishopsbourne, Canterbury
 

Been to The Two Sawyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing