We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value pub grub”
Review of The Two Sawyers

The Two Sawyers
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This is a traditional English village pub. We serve a range of drinks including real ales. We serve good value home made "pub grub" every day. There is a pool table, darts and a traditional bar billiards table. The Two Sawyers is a dog friendly pub.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely family meal last night. Aged between 11 and 46 there was something for everyone, scampi, fish and chips, salmon and chili. Large portions, good price and friendly service

Thank Emer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Public Relations Manager at The Two Sawyers, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Many thanks for the review - glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 38 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

I ate here twice in two days. Once with my work and again the next day with my husband.
The pub is in a lovely location and could benefit from really making use of the "country pub" vibe.
The small dining room was clean and spacious.
The menu has a very good selection and the prices are good too. The food is not high quality but very tasty and filling. It's more like home cooking but I suppose that's what they are aiming for.
Well worth a visit for a good meal for a decent price. Service was good too and the staff were very pleasant.

Thank MrsStepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Having lived only a few miles from this pub all my life, it might seem surprising that I had not been in it until a couple of weeks ago, and that is a 100% failing on my part.
We went for Sunday lunch and found the staff friendly, the food very good and extremely plentiful and the general atmosphere welcoming.
It will not be too long before we return.

Thank 2shedsdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Public Relations Manager at The Two Sawyers, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Came here for Sunday lunch with some friends last weekend. Never been here before and took abit of navigating to get to, but worth the visit.

Perfect idealic setting in the countryside in the middle of a cute little village, it offerred the perfect retreat for a cloud and raining afternoon. Was especially nice with the fire going when you walked in.

Food was really good! and especially the Chocolate fudge cake with custard!

Lovely atmosphere and very relaxing. Decor was a typical pub feel, and really good prices!

I also want to say how lovely the lady was who served us (Didn't get her name, sadly) - She was on her own, running the bar and restaurant on her own and it didn't affect the service or her cheery and friendly attitude. So, hats off to her for sure!

Really lovely visit and will come back again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nikki2970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Public Relations Manager at The Two Sawyers, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Hi Nikki
Thanks for the lovely review - really glad you enjoyed it and much appreciated the feedback. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018

we have been here while looking at house in woolage it is the second visit and once again food and service were first class.land lady was helpful and staff were polite
we will be back again soon so many thanks

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank raymond b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Public Relations Manager at The Two Sawyers, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. Woolage Green is a lovely place to live. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Two Sawyers also viewed

 
Bramling, Canterbury
Kingston, Canterbury
 

Been to The Two Sawyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing