We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Visit -”
Review of The Two Sawyers

The Two Sawyers
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This is a traditional English village pub. We serve a range of drinks including real ales. We serve good value home made "pub grub" every day. There is a pool table, darts and a traditional bar billiards table. The Two Sawyers is a dog friendly pub.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Came here for Sunday lunch with some friends last weekend. Never been here before and took abit of navigating to get to, but worth the visit.

Perfect idealic setting in the countryside in the middle of a cute little village, it offerred the perfect retreat for a cloud and raining afternoon. Was especially nice with the fire going when you walked in.

Food was really good! and especially the Chocolate fudge cake with custard!

Lovely atmosphere and very relaxing. Decor was a typical pub feel, and really good prices!

I also want to say how lovely the lady was who served us (Didn't get her name, sadly) - She was on her own, running the bar and restaurant on her own and it didn't affect the service or her cheery and friendly attitude. So, hats off to her for sure!

Really lovely visit and will come back again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nikki2970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Public Relations Manager at The Two Sawyers, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Hi Nikki
Thanks for the lovely review - really glad you enjoyed it and much appreciated the feedback. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 38 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2018

we have been here while looking at house in woolage it is the second visit and once again food and service were first class.land lady was helpful and staff were polite
we will be back again soon so many thanks

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank raymond b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Public Relations Manager at The Two Sawyers, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. Woolage Green is a lovely place to live. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

We cannot thank Brenda and her team enough for making our wedding day so special. It was a truly amazing day and everyone had such fun. Our wedding was in June and six months on our friends are still talking about it, saying it was one of the best weddings they had been to and what a fantastic job Brenda had done. The food was outstanding and fitted the occasion perfectly. Our guests were greeted with a glass of Pimms, perfect!!! Pictures and a blessing on the green, beautiful setting!! The pub was set up with a traditional wedding feel and looked stunning, exactly what we wanted, and the marque in the garden, which the locals helped to erect, was perfect for our entertainment. The Two Sawyers at Woolage Green is most certainly the epitome of “your local”, it’s warm and welcoming. Thank you so very much Brenda and the girls, you work so very hard, all the time. Also thank you to the locals who helped with making our wedding day so memorable. We would recommend Brenda to anyone for any occasion requiring a caring, elegant and professional touch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank katehadlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Public Relations Manager at The Two Sawyers, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Hi and thank you for your brilliant review. I will alert Brenda to it and I'm sure she will appreciate it. Thanks again
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Miles from anywhere but good grub and very friendly people,good beer and well worth someone who doesn't drink taking you there.

Thank Ernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

The beer was good but the white wine was warm, even after complaining about the wine we got another warm one watered down with ice, rather than opening a fresh, chilled bottle,
We both had grills, one steak and one Mixed, the food was cheaper than other Pubs in the area, but much poorer quality.
we will not be going back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank quizereus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Public Relations Manager at The Two Sawyers, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

We regret that you didn't enjoy your visit and we appreciate you taking the time to give us a critique of your experience. Although your comments are at odds with the majority of reviews, particularly on the quality of the food, they will nontheless be given due consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Two Sawyers also viewed

 
Bramling, Canterbury
Kingston, Canterbury
 

Been to The Two Sawyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing