We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy eats!”
Review of Gumboot Garden

Gumboot Garden
Cuisines: Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yummy eats!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

There is a cafe and a restaurant at this location, located a short distance from eachother. The two nights I was in Roberts Creek I ate at the Gumboot restaurant. It was delicious! Where possible they will provide a gluten free option. However I found many dishes had soy products like tempeh, tofu and miso which removed half of the menu from my consideration. Still the food I did have was excellent!

One thing I wished I could try was the curried perogies. Maybe one day they will offer a wheat free version of that!

Cafe has delicious treats! Definitely the place to go for your sweet fix!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank beccabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    37
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

What a great little find in Roberts Creek. Lots of options for Brunch, good menu and great healthy options!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyandDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Do not miss the Sambuca Prawns!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have been here twice now since the changes were made and we will be back a lot more!! Most recently was just today for a very late lunch or early dinner at about 3pm. Service was perfect, our server was cheerful, attentive, and happy to help us. We had sambuca prawns, fish cakes, buffalo burger, and the super salad between us all and everything was seriously perfect!! The portions were huge and we needed to take some home with us! The fish cakes were the best I've ever had, be it fish or crab cake! They are a blend of seafood, which was really fresh. Last time we tried the breakfast tostada, and it was so authentically Mexican tasting, and sooooo filling! seriously does anyone actually finish a full portion? It's great they serve breakfast until 2:30 so you can also have it for lunch, there is a distinct lack of Mexican food on the Sechelt Penninsula. Next time we will try to save some room to have dessert!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laughing_pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a cute little restaurant located in Robert's Creek. They have a vegetable garden in the back of the property and they source all the other food from local suppliers. Great quality and very tasty. Would definitely go again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RKS_DJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The menu at Gumboot Restaurant is very healthy with a tonne of vegetarian options (they can also do a lot of vegan dishes), The ingredients were fresh and delicious. Prices were very reasonable. In our short stay we ate there twice!

For kids they have a large fenced in back yard for them to run around in while the parents eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaKnechtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gumboot Garden also viewed

Roberts Creek, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 
Roberts Creek, Sunshine Coast
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Gumboot Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing