We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, relaxing, fully-equipped cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Heart of the Creek Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heart of the Creek Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Heart of the Creek Cottage
washer and dryer
complimentary with each booking
1 minute walk
3 minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Roberts Creek, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ilene A
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing, fully-equipped cottage”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Roberts Creek is a tiny town walking distance from the beach and great hikes. The cottage had everything we needed - full kitchen, outside grill, comfortable bed, etc - and was quiet and surrounded by lush gardens and trees. There is also a delicious cafe and restaurant nearly across the street. I highly recommend it for anyone wanting to get away from it all but in driving distance of Gibson's many stores and restaurants and other amazing places on the Sunshine Coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb0gdan
Regina, Canada
1 review
“loved this little cottage”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We recently stayed here for 2 weeks and loved it. It was nice and clean, decorated beautifully, quiet, had all the amenities we needed, the yard was really nice, our hosts were very helpful and friendly.

This place felt like our home away from home and I highly recommend to everyone. We will be staying here again and big thanks to both Heather and Finn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonniehri...
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
“Lovely set up inside and out!”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything you need and too nice to be called a cabin. A good starting point to tour the sunshine coast.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surreymom...
1 review
“The accommodation was exactly what was promised.”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We rented the cabin for 4 nights before and over the Easter weekend. The cabin was exactly as it appeared in the photos. It was located very close to the amenities and waterfront in Roberts Creek. The cabin was conveniently located for our adventures up and down the Sunshine Coast. It was a quiet location and very relaxing, but there wasn't a lot going on in the immediate neighborhood if that is what you are looking for. Our hostess was very accommodating.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham M
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Robert's Creek is a really special community but I thought the place was pricey.”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I blame Trip a day or whatever this service is for messing up the dates. Somehow it was conveyed to the owners that our dates were the 15th and 16th, Tuesday and Wednesday, instead of the 25th and 26th, Saturday and Sunday, Easter long weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Robert's Creek
Liked least: the booking dates were wrong
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2016
Unfortunately Grahams dates were some how messed up. They did come in to me as the 15th and 16th. Not sure what happened. He was able to still come with his family and dog. All our prices are shown before you book along with extra fees for, dogs, extra people and what trip adviser charges. These dates were in our spring break time, so the price was not our winter rate. Our cottage is really worth the price as it is the ideal location, is private, beautifully decorated, has a full kitchen and is an instant home for your vacation. In the future to make absolutely sure the dates are correct, I will write back and confirm the dates have been entered correctly. Thank you, Heather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmondb...
Richmond, Canada
1 review
“Perfect relaxing getaway”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The furniture and layout of the place was very open, clean and neat when we got there. The kitchen and all the accessories were clean and ready to use. Absolutely no complaints with everything house related, they had all everything (scissors, matches, can opener, tape...). House was far enough from the other houses that you had your own private and secluded area and most of all they included a list of things to do on rainy days or places to check out such as hiking and local attractions. Very guest friendly!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char2015
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“tranquil”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Perfectly quiet and convenient. Nice get away from the big city. Lovely new cottage with privacy with everything we needed. Nice place, nice people. Definitely will return for another taste of heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was actually bigger than it looked in the pictures
Liked least: trip was too short
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing