We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A spa-like resort experience with the feel of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
starfish at nearby Roberts Creek beach
stunning sunsets
evening sky
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Roberts Creek, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nancysD76...
Langley City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A spa-like resort experience with the feel of "home"”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

With Wayne's expertise in construction, exhibiting the finest touches of craftsmanship, and Jackie's exquisite attention to detail, you will truly feel pampered & at home in this beautifully located cottage. Nestled in the privacy of the surrounding trees & landscaping, this quiet restful place of relaxation awaits you. With all of the most modern of conveniences, kitchen, dining area, fireplace in the living room & hot tub on the deck ... it truly is a spa-like resort experience with the feel of "home".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Sunshine Coast
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga K
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We spent an amazing weekend at the cottage - so relaxing, private and cosy. Everything in the cottage is thought through - you have everything you need and more. The home is beautifully styled with lots of personal touches. We used the outside BBQ every night, which reminded me of Hawaii, but so much closer to home. Jackie, thank you for the flowers and delicious ginger cookies. We found the bakery and bought more cookies to take home with us. We also took some great pictures of the mandala, the beaches and the sunset. We'll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
So glad you had a great time and thank you for your kind words:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGANNONCA...
1 review
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had 3 kids with us (7,2 & 9 months). The cottage was exactly as described. The hot tub was perfect for when kids went to bed! I would recommend this cottage to anyone. It is on a very quiet street only a 3 or 4 min walk to the beach. Also, only a 15 min drive to either Sechelt or Gibsons. We will be back (without the kids!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
We hope to see your family again when you return to the Sunshine Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowufo
Kamloops, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice quiet Cottage”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The dream come true cottage was exactly as described and shown in the pictures. The cottage had everything we needed during our stay and was very clean and quiet. The owner was great and respected our privacy during our stay. It would be nice if the cottage had a King size bed only because we are used to a King at home but the Queen bed in the unit is very comfortable. The location in Roberts Creek is very central for exploring the Sunshine Coast. I would not hesitate to stay here again if we make it back to the Sunshine Coast for a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Thanks Jim
So glad you enjoyed your stay!
All the best
Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaDre
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a comfortable and great stay at this cottage. It is clean, comfortable and private. Fridge was stocked with eggs milk and juice upon our arrival and some fresh cookies :)
The hot tub was amazing and the town of Roberts creek is charming and close to anything you might need.
There is a rocky beach within walking distance. It is beautiful and quiet. But with a toddler it was hard to get to for us. We ended up spending time at other kid-friendly beaches just a short drive away...or in the lovely private garden outside the cottage. We would definitely stay here again. It's the perfect place to stay on the Sunshine Coast.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you Marta. Please come and see us again the next time you visit the Sunshine Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine90
Victoria, B.C.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“really great spot”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the cottage was perfect for our two night stay in Roberts Creek. It had everything we needed, was super clean and close enough to walk to a dinner spot. We did not see the owner, but we were well supplied with contact numbers and email addresses in case we needed them. The cottage is very thoughtfully arranged and the owner has done a great job of making guests feel welcome.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Hi Elaine,
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to meet you the next time you come to the Sunshine Coast ( we were doing a bit of camping with our grand kids:)
Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillDew
Cold Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at the cozy dream come true cottage!”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we had a great stay at this cottage in robert's creek. We were just a few minutes walk from the ocean and seschelt was only a few minutes drive away! We were quite cozy with a toddler in tow, but still felt comfortable even with his pack and play taking up the living room! The property is beautiful, and the cottage has everything you need, and a brand new bbq just outside as an added bonus. Jackie was friendly and happy to offer us tips and information to make the most out of our stay! Our fridge was stocked with fresh cream and eggs and orange juice and some very tasty cookies that didn't last long! This was just the little getaway we were looking for and soaking in the hot tub in the evenings was the cherry on top if it all! Thank you to Jackie for taking a chance on our party of 3 and helping to make our stay a very pleasant one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the little chairs and seating areas outside - they were put to good use!
Liked least: We thought there would be a little bit more privacy
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
I'm so glad you had a good time at our cottage. I really enjoyed meeting your family and I look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Roberts Creek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing