We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dreams do come true.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
starfish at nearby Roberts Creek beach
stunning sunsets
evening sky
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Roberts Creek, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eveline S
Sechelt, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dreams do come true.”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I was treated to a birthday weekend at this wonderful cottage, with my "adopted daughter, grand daughter and daughter. It was a magical stay and we were all welcomed with open arms. The setting is idyllic and magical. On our last morning there a wee doe came to visit and wanted to come right inside. She allowed us to rub and pet her...how lovely,.
Thank-you Jackie for sharing your space.
Eveline Forbes, Sechelt, BC

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
It was such a pleasure meeting you and your family and I'm so glad you all had a good time! I look forward to seeing you again.
Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B
Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful place, really enjoyed it.”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great setup, very nice accommodations and the host is very welcoming. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
I'm so glad you had a good time. I hope to see you again when you return to the Sunshine Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Spot”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My daughter and I were lucky to have secured the cottage. The cottage is situated away from the main house, giving you privacy in your own little home away from home. The cottage is quaint, spaceous and very restful. The grounds around the cottage have a sitting area, bbq and a hot tub. Thank you so much for making our stay memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cottage and location. quaint and peaceful
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. It was so nice to meet you both. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryna P
1 review
“An awesome stay with style”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wonderful experience! A small, cozy place with style; it has peace and tranquility. Listen to the crickets the whole day; our kids loved running around on the soft, green grass; you can relax in the jacuzzi in the evening and watch the beautiful lights in the garden. The cottage had all the necessities; attention to every detail is there. Suitable for every kind of weather, with games, movies, books, candles, and soft blankets! The owners gave lots of suggestions and directions to local attractions and nice shops. We loved it very much, thanks for the stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable, relaxing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2014
It was such a pleasure to meet your family. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S
Moncton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A memorable week on the Sunshine Cost”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Aptly named, A Dream Come True Cottage lived up to our expectations. We arrived from Canada's east coast to find the perfect property and location for exploring B.C.'s Sunshine Coast. Jackie and Wayne are excellent hosts providing a first-class property from the fine linens, the fantastically comfortable bed, to the tasteful décor and amenities. Waiting for us were their lists of helpful ideas and information to make our stay memorable. The cottage offered all the comfort and privacy we needed to enjoy our week-long stay and the hot tub was an excellent way to relax at the end of each day of hiking and exploring. We had perfect weather and the good fortune of participating in Roberts Creek painting of the Mandala. We will definitely stay with Jackie and Wayne on any return trip to this wonderful region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our expectations were met or exceded
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2014
It was such a pleasure to meet you and your family. We love to share our favourite beaches, restaurants etc with our guests. We feel so lucky to have found this little piece of paradise in Roberts Creek. I look forward to seeing you again when you return to the Sunshine Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlei B
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Weekend Away!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our stay at a Dream Come True Cottage was exactly that - a dream come true! From the moment you open the door to the cottage and see how warm and inviting it is, you feel right at home. Jackie has spent the time to furnish the cottage with all the things her guests would need as they step away from their busy lives and take a break here in the heart of Roberts Creek. The cottage is private, beautifully decorated, stocked with luxurious linens and towels and even has its own hot tub!

On the coffee table is a guest book, full of happy memories and notes of gratitude from lots of happy visitors to a Dream Come True Cottage, many of which are repeat or yearly visitors. I’m happy to say we are one of those repeat visitors, as before we even left to head back home, we booked a weekend to come back in the fall!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the fall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S
Moncton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“This cottage lived up to its name; truly a dream come true for us.”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A Dream Come True Cottage lived up to its name! The property was first-class from the fine linens to the nicely decorated and appointed space. A perfect location for our exploration of the Sunshine Coast, Jackie & Wayne provided helpful directions and suggestions. We had everything we needed for a comfortable week-long stay (would have been comfortable for a month!). We came all the way from the east coast of Canada and will do so again to stay at this lovely cottage. The hot tub provided a relaxing and private conclusion to each day. Great value, great hosts, and a great time was enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality, location, friendliness, value, hot tub
Liked least: limited TV channels
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We really enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing