We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must must go!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shades of Jade Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Roberts Creek B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Must must go!!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

No better place to visit on the Sunshine Coast. If you are looking for a stay in Gibsons, Roberts Creek, Sechelt or surrounding areas, I'd highly recommend Shades of Jade. From the amazing architecture, luxurious appointments, and beautiful nature that surrounds the property, you will not be dissapointed. Our hosts were fantastic! Completely knowledgable about the area, and pampered us completely. Do not look elsewhere - this is it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amrit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
71
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We couldn't have picked a better place to stay! Right from the booking experience to how welcome we felt when we arrived, i was very impressed. The attention to detail was above and beyond - I think that took the stay to the next level for me - it was really the little things that made the stay awesome. Clearly they had done some renos recently as the room was stunning. I'm a picky eater, but I must say the food was spot on - very yummy. We chose shades of jade based on a recommendation from a friend who had also stayed there. we can't thank them enough - the place was great. Sylvie/will - thank you for making the experience great! We have already discussed dates in the summer that we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrdosanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Shared a beautiful weekend here at Shades of Jade. Perfect details at every turn. A cozy fireplace and fresh flowers greeted us. Spa slippers and robes kept us cozy on the way to the hot tub. The bed was amazing, and the bathroom was to die for. Steam room and shower and a bath tub with jets! Breakfasts were perfect. The room was large, friendly, private and romantic. Can't wait to go back!
We went snowshoeing at Dakota Ridge, a short 20 minutes from the Inn. Lovely spot, and close enough for a nap and massage after. Also went to Sweetwater Bistro in Gibsons on Will's recommendation. Great meal and value.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenke4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

They say that immitation is the greatest form of flattery. Well, after entering the Tall Cedars Suite on our first night, we instantly started working out how we could transform our own living space into something similar.
If the cedar wood framing of the building doesn't grab your senses, or the artfully designed zen-style garden and decorative accents call to mind something peaceful, then the luxuriant, warm, inviting rooms will catch you hook-line-and-sinker.
Masterfully designed and decorated, everything speaks to a tranquil, restful space from the warm and welcoming furniture to the quiet, in-room spa soundtrack streaming through the built-in music system. For us it was love at first suite... and we'd only just opened the door!
Add to the room a fantastic, penthouse-style ensuite with heated tile flooring, super-soaker tub and double-person steam shower, and you're guaranteed a fabulous retreat with top-of-the-line quality and attention to detail.
Will and Sylvie don't miss a thing either - they are attentive, friendly, accommodating and enthusiastic hosts. This does not speak to our previous experiences of "B&B" - it is definitely a notch above.
Want more? How about breakfast! Two-course hand-made, restaurant quality meal served to your room and enough to fill you for a day of adventures along the Sunshine Coast. Their breakfasts are natural, resourceful and thougthfully planned, not to mention delicious and full of flavor.
Don't forget their spa services. Melina's Jade Stone Massage was out of this world!

Our initial plan was to stay one night and then had planned 2 additional nights elsewhere. We loved Shades of Jade so much, we actually extended our holiday and came back before heading home - they made that much of an impression on us.

Would we recommend it? In an instant! Just make sure you aren't booking your holiday the same time we are, since we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savoirwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The moment we arrived, my new wife and I couldn't help but feel any residual stress we felt from our wedding relieved. From the smell of cedar to the smiling owners to the awe-inspiring design, Shades of Jade was a destination in itself.

We stayed for three nights on our mini honeymoon and couldn't have been more pleased. The amenities and service were exceptional. Breakfast was imaginative, delicious, and varied each day. Owners Sylvie and Will went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and appreciated.

Well placed among cedar trees, the namesake of the Tall Cedars suite became even more obvious when I lay down on the luxurious king-size bed and took in the view to soothing music.

The Inn and Spa is situated nearly in between the charming towns of Gibsons and Sechelt. Biking in between the two towns would have been an easy alternative option, if we hadn't used our car.

Shades of Jade is a high class establishment with no pretensions. It's also easily the best bed and breakfast experience I have ever had and so deserving of my first review on TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Between high demands of graduate schools and work, my boyfriend and I were really in need of a holiday. We decided to come to the Sunshine Coast (we're from Burnaby), as it's 'away' but not too far to get to. We found Shades of Jade and other B&B by looking at Google Maps, but we decided to stay here for two reasons; 1) all the reviews on here about how beautiful and relaxing this place was, and 2) the fact that they have a spa on site. Due to time we didn't get to use the spa, but we left feeling so refreshed regardless. The location is perfect, the food is delightful, and the host is perfect. Intelligent, personable, well informed and endlessly helpful. We would have stayed longer if we could.

Room Tip: New mini fridge= bring food, save on meals
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earthboundphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Shades of Jade is an absolutely gorgeous establishment. The B & B and spa completely embody the beauty and serenity of BC's west coast and it is difficult to say which of our stay was the best part--the fabulous hosts, delicious breakfasts, the beautiful suite, or luxurious spa treatments. The owners, Will and Sylvie, obviously have excellent taste and an eye for beauty. Everything about Shades of Jade is a feast for the senses and you cannot help but feel that you are being spoiled. This is a fabulous place for a romantic getaway, honeymoon, or weekend of inspiration or relaxation. The suite is very private and Will and Sylvie provide friendly and professional service (above and beyond really!), allowing you to have an experience well beyond that of any hotel. Having experienced many B & B's and spas around the world -- I have to say that this is one of the best I have experienced. Thank you Will and Sylvie!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephy_jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roberts Creek
20.1 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
348 reviews
7.3 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
138 reviews
15.3 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
6.4 mi away
The Bonniebrook Lodge
The Bonniebrook Lodge
#2 of 15 in Gibsons
88 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Tuwanek Hotel
The Tuwanek Hotel
#2 of 26 in Sechelt
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shades of Jade Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shades of Jade Inn and Spa

Property: Shades of Jade Inn and Spa
Address: 1489 Henderson Ave, Roberts Creek, British Columbia V0N 2W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Roberts Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Roberts Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shades of Jade Inn and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Bed and Breakfast accommodation in a unique and tranquil West Coast Zen style. Nestled within the cedars of the coastal rain forest and a three minute walk to beautiful Henderson Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Shades of Jade Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing