We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Designed to perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shades of Jade Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Roberts Creek B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The moment we arrived, my new wife and I couldn't help but feel any residual stress we felt from our wedding relieved. From the smell of cedar to the smiling owners to the awe-inspiring design, Shades of Jade was a destination in itself.

We stayed for three nights on our mini honeymoon and couldn't have been more pleased. The amenities and service were exceptional. Breakfast was imaginative, delicious, and varied each day. Owners Sylvie and Will went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and appreciated.

Well placed among cedar trees, the namesake of the Tall Cedars suite became even more obvious when I lay down on the luxurious king-size bed and took in the view to soothing music.

The Inn and Spa is situated nearly in between the charming towns of Gibsons and Sechelt. Biking in between the two towns would have been an easy alternative option, if we hadn't used our car.

Shades of Jade is a high class establishment with no pretensions. It's also easily the best bed and breakfast experience I have ever had and so deserving of my first review on TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lars P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 98 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2011

Between high demands of graduate schools and work, my boyfriend and I were really in need of a holiday. We decided to come to the Sunshine Coast (we're from Burnaby), as it's 'away' but not too far to get to. We found Shades of Jade and other B&B by looking at Google Maps, but we decided to stay here for two reasons; 1) all the reviews on here about how beautiful and relaxing this place was, and 2) the fact that they have a spa on site. Due to time we didn't get to use the spa, but we left feeling so refreshed regardless. The location is perfect, the food is delightful, and the host is perfect. Intelligent, personable, well informed and endlessly helpful. We would have stayed longer if we could.

Room Tip: New mini fridge= bring food, save on meals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earthboundphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Shades of Jade is an absolutely gorgeous establishment. The B & B and spa completely embody the beauty and serenity of BC's west coast and it is difficult to say which of our stay was the best part--the fabulous hosts, delicious breakfasts, the beautiful suite, or luxurious spa treatments. The owners, Will and Sylvie, obviously have excellent taste and an eye for beauty. Everything about Shades of Jade is a feast for the senses and you cannot help but feel that you are being spoiled. This is a fabulous place for a romantic getaway, honeymoon, or weekend of inspiration or relaxation. The suite is very private and Will and Sylvie provide friendly and professional service (above and beyond really!), allowing you to have an experience well beyond that of any hotel. Having experienced many B & B's and spas around the world -- I have to say that this is one of the best I have experienced. Thank you Will and Sylvie!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephy_jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

This is clearly one of the best B&B experiences we have experienced in our travels. Fantastic suite with great attention to details. Very welcoming surroundings and excellent service from the hosts. A little heaven on earth.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Decided to go to the Sunshine Coast for a Birthday surprise for my boyfriend.

Well we were both surprised when we first drove up, the grounds were exceptional We were greeted by our hosts Will and Sylvie, who walked us up to our private deck and showed us our room. Our jaws dropped to the floor when we walked in, everything was perfect and very modern. There was lovely spa music that was playing when we entered the suite, through the ceiling speakers. We were told that they play music all day and even has a docking station on the wall to play your own music if you wish.
We walked into the bathroom, which was absolutely luxiourious. 2 double sinks, setam stand up shower for 2 and a great 2 person bath jacuzzi spa. You can tell that Will has the designer and architectural knack with the best things in life!

We were in heaven, didn't want to leave. Everything was luxiourious including the bedding, sheets, slippers, lush bathrobes. We had the upmost privacy and our hosts were free anytime for a phone call inquiry.

Will and Sylvie told us some dinner recommendations and even booked our reservations and gave us tips about the taxi. They even checked in with the taxi company in the evening to make sure we were going to be picked up and not forgotten.

The breakfast service was superb, they accomodated my special dietary needs (vegan) and my boyfriend's (nut allergy) served beautiful breakfasts each morning to get our day off to a bang.

Will and Sylvie have a knack with making you feel like VIP guests!

We loved every bit of our stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candicevanc0uver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

After weeks of research, my wife and I had narrowed our search for the ideal honeymoon location down to the Sunshine Coast and were enticed by Shades of Jade bed and breakfast. Our 7-day honeymoon aspirations were set for an impossible blend of beauty in scenery, luxury in accommodations, and ready access to the beach and outdoor recreation; Shades of Jade delivered on all fronts! We were surprised by amazingly professional and personable hosts as well as delightful breakfasts made with local and organic fare. We could not ask for better hosts than Will and Sylvie; going above and beyond to serve their guests seems to be second nature for these two. After walking around the majority of the beach communities on the Sunshine Coast, we are confident that Roberts Creek is the first among great options and even more confident that Shades of Jade is in a league of its own in terms of accommodations and service.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmerles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

My husband and I just celebrated our one year wedding anniversary at Shades of Jade.
We couldn't have had a better stay. Will and Sylvie were wonderful, the suite was so tranquil and well kept and the breakfast was terrific.
The little touches were appreciated and we could tell from the moment we arrived that we'd made the right decision.
We took advantage of the hot tub and the steam shower (which was amazing) and really enjoyed the built in music system. We were given excellent restaurant recommendations and really enjoyed the well prepared breakfast.
We will definitely be back and recommend this to anyone looking for a fabulous getaway where you can be pampered and simply relax.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank homeaway88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roberts Creek hotels
1.3 mi away
Up The Creek Backpackers B&B
Up The Creek Backpackers B&B
#2 of 10 in Roberts Creek
80 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Artist and The Quiltmaker - Victorian B & B
0.2 mi away
Discovery Place Retreat and Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shades of Jade Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shades of Jade Inn and Spa

Address: 1489 Henderson Ave, Roberts Creek, British Columbia V0N 2W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Roberts Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Roberts Creek
Price Range: $161 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shades of Jade Inn and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Bed and Breakfast accommodation in a unique and tranquil West Coast Zen style. Nestled within the cedars of the coastal rain forest and a three minute walk to beautiful Henderson Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Shades of Jade Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing