We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
94
44
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
44
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay helpful staff nice place to sit courtyard dorm hostel kyrgyzstan city soap cars tours
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 146 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016

I stayed in a nice 6 bed doorm (bunks) with an attached bathroom. The beds and bathroom are very clean and comf'. There's a great kitchen and fridges you can use, great "living room" with sofa's and a desktop computer (rare here, and very usefull ofc).
Very nice people came to stay here, from trekkers to cyclists.
In short, staying in this hostel made Osh a great experience! better than expected! (a little bit more expensive than other places in kyrg but probably worth it)

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ice n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Great hostel with private rooms in Osh. We stayed in a private ensuite triple room and it was great. Clean rooms, foyer, and TV. We had good wifi service in the room, but it was close to reception. They also have secure parking for about three cars, so if you are driving, this is a good option. Laundry service is available. Great outdoor seating area with fountain and covered tables with benches. About a 20-minute walk to the bazaar, but cheap taxis are plentiful. They are starting guided tours of Kyrgyzstan and Pamirs in Tajikistan, so they’ll probably have that hammered out by the time you get there so they can organize your tour. We were driving our own car so didn’t try it, but it looked promising.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deltacbravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

The guest house is great and clean, the kitchen is well aquipped (there are markets everywhere and thats the place to make your own food!
and you'll have a quiet stay here :)
The staff are very helpful and the place is wonderful

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Maayan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

By far the nicest place I've stayed in months -- clean, roomy, A/C and washroom in each dorm, good wifi, great access to local transport, and excellent value. The staff speak English, provide free maps, and can provide lots of information for Osh and Kyrgyzstan in general.

Munar, the manager, also runs tours, and I took his first "test tour" to Tajikistan's Pamir Highway and Wakhan Valley and had a splendid time. Despite being a first-time run, we were comfortable in his 4x4, the route was flexible based on time, he cared for all of our needs, and was excellent and friendly company the whole time... with a '90s soundtrack to boot, haha!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed a couple of days in Biy Ordo. They speak english at the reception and are very helpful. The rooms are nice and clean and every room has its own toilet and shower. Breakfast costs extra, but for a fair price. Altogether Biy Ordo is a good guesthouse. Unfortunately a bit outside the city center, but there are frequent buses and taxi's aren't to expensive.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank humibumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews