We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Grande

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Sao Martinho do Porto, Alcobaca, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LornaAndI...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stopped at this fantastic villa with family and friends and had a wonderful holiday. The villa itself was amazing we would go as far to say it has the highest standards and amities than any other we have stayed in. The villa was very large, giving you plenty of space so even being in a group you didn't feel on top of each other when you want some alone time, yet the BBQ area and additional large outside seating and communal areas were perfect for friendly and relaxed social gatherings during the day and evenings.
The owners have gone that extra mile to supply basically anything you could possibly need during your holiday. The game consoles and activity items were a great bonus and helped keep the children amused when the adults want some down time in the evening. Plus the pools were amazing and the kids loved being in there and so did the adults.
The local town and beach is very nice, the beach was clean and great for the kids, there were plenty of cafés and restaurants to choose from and the locals are very friendly and helpful.
We don't normal holiday in the same villa on return trips to anywhere but this villa is a keeper we will definitely return as couldn't complain about anything, we would recommend this beautiful villa to everyone, we already have to our other friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
Hi. Thanks so much for writing a review. We look forward to helping you with your holiday again soon. Antony Masters.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“...Booking up for next year, stunning villa!”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This villa has exactly what you need for a large group to stay! My only regret is not booking for more than a week! We stayed in this villa early August with our extended family, It was a great experience all round and we are thinking of booking for next year! The facilities throughout have everything you need for family members of all ages whether is be Sky TV to catch up on sport or the swimming pool for the children, The walk down to the town & getting into the glass lift to make your way to the shops & restaurants makes everything easy to access. Please make sure you visit the café straight opposite the villa too for some very special breakfast toast.. you will know what I mean once you try it. Enjoy :)

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex W
1 review
“Perfect place for a large group”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This villa is fantastic! 14 of us (all just finished uni) stayed, and the villa was so huge that it never felt cramped. Everything was very clean and nicely decorated, with literally everything you could need for a holiday. The new pool was a bonus too - just finished when we arrived, it was ideal for the sunny days. The outdoor barbecue was well-used too.

Sao Martinho is a quiet town - I'm not sure there'd be a great amount for families with small children, but the beach is huge, and being in a bay means that the waves aren't too strong. We did plenty of walking around the bay, and a day trip to Obidos. Lots of decent restaurants around too.

Antony at Rental Retreats was super helpful, answering every question we had. The price was excellent value too, saving a lot of money on more "traditional" tourist destinations like the Algarve. I can thoroughly recommend Casa Grande!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate it! Come back soon. Antony Masters, Rental Retreats.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa! ”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I booked this villa back in January for a party of 18 and from the start the communication was brilliant. Antony answered all of my questions promptly and shared information regarding the local area and things to do whilst in Sao Martinho Do Porto. I must admit I was a little worried there had been no previous reviews on trip advisor but as soon as I arrived that was quickly put to bed!

The villa itself is beautiful! The photographs really do not do it justice and you need to see it to truly take in the amount of attention that has gone in to making it a wonderful holiday home. The furniture is modern and clean, the pool is large enough for everyone, and there is plenty of outside seating areas plus two BBQ's if you book the whole villa. There are towels to use and spare suntan lotion if you haven't managed to bring anything. English TV channels and plenty of books if you wish to get out of the sun for a little while. There are plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms and being a party of 18 girls I was worried we would be fighting over the use of the showers but this didn't happen at all!

There is a large supermarket in walking distance where you are able to get everything you need. There is also a daily morning market in walking distance. For ice creams, coffees, snacks and water there is a cafe across the road. The walk to the beach is downhill and you will pass the pharmacy and other small shops and cafes on the way. The beach itself is beautiful! Soft sand and no rubbish in sight; the sea is a little cold but I'm sure that will be a god send after sitting out in the sun for a while. Most people appear to be from
Portugal and I saw very few English people.

Every single person in my party had a lovely break away and it was all made even better by the villa! I would definitely recommend everyone to visit this place. Sao Martinho's best kept secret!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review; it's much appreciated. We're really glad that we could help and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G
Mimet, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comment, it is very appreciated, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier D
anisy
2 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2017
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de poster votre commentaire, c'est très apprécié. Nous sommes vraiment heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour et nous espérons vous revoir bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine M
Rhone-Alpes, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
"Cher invité. Merci de prendre le temps d'examiner votre séjour avec nous. Je suis très heureux d'entendre l'agent rendu votre séjour agréable. Nous sommes également très heureux de savoir que le logement a répondu à vos attentes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau bientôt! Cordialement, Ana - (Rental Retreats)"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing